Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I agree with everyone else, it did need salt. Other than that great flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
P E R F E C T ! Double, triple, quadruple it and store in glass jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I didn't have minced onion or cornstarch and it still turned out great! I did have onion to add to the meat. Just as good as the packets without the salt and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crunchy
Reviewed: May 19, 2011
This is great taco seasoning! Worked very well with chicken, I think it would be excellent on fajitas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Trying to infuse flavor into some of our dishes as vegetarians can sometimes be difficult. This taco seasoning is a flavorful combination of spices that when mixed with protein meat substitute, for burritos, even made my non-vegetarian son sing songs of praise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Great recipe! Kids loved it! I double the batch and used half for tacos. I omitted the cornstarch in the second batch and added light brown sugar to make a steak rub. It was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tower Lakes, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by messy_jessie
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was perfect! I will definitely use it from now on. I did add a tsp. of seal salt, but other than that, I remained true to the recipe. I total replacement for those preservative filled packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by messy_jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Excellent, won't be buying the packaged stuff anymore for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is easily the best taco seasoning I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe is a great start, but since my chili powder is pure I added about 1/2 tsp of garlic salt (though regular salt could be used - we just love garlic!). I also put in 3-4 tsp of paprika. The paprika is really necessary if you want the fullness of taste that you find in a package mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States