Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Fabulous recipe for "Taco Seasoning"! This is much better than the packaged stuff and what's really great is it's "salt free"! This recipe is perfect as is, but I love to play with stuff so I subbed paprika for the oregano and upped the cayenne a bit and added a little ancho chili powder. Wow! This is perfect to store in a mini tupperware container along with my other spice mixes to have on hand. Great for tacos, seasoning chicken, throwing into chili or nachos, or anything else you can think of adding it into that might need a bit of spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I love that this is a salt free seasoning mix. It has good flavor, and you can easily adjust the chili powder to suit personal taste. My 4yo has a very sensitive mouth, and can't take any hot spicy food. I've made this a few times, and my only change is that I add 4 tsp of garlic powder to suit my family's tastes. Great recipe. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is the best taco seasoning mix I've tried. I do usually add more chili powder, but other than that, I stay true to the recipe. I scale it up to 108 servings and then quadruple that to get enough to make two 15 pound batches of turkey taco meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SS Birdwatcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
We stopped buying the little packages since using this recipe. We do add sea salt and the hottest NM chile we have on hand whenever we make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made this tonight and my husband and I just LOVED it! We will not buy the pre-packaged mixes again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Something was definitely missing from this... I'll keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wonderful. Who needs store bought seasonings? I made this when I didn't have any store bought seasonings & I don't think I will every buy them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Easy and very good....used in Mexican Turkey Burgers from this site which I actually made out of extra lean ground chicken instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Easy, Awesomeness. No more buying store packets that have weird ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Marrott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Loved it, perfect for me... Added some flower to fit my taste for texture, but I loved it. It has become a weekly staple in my diet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States