Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very flavorful - we use his mixture whenever we make tacos - sometimes we add it to refried beans or other meals too. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent combination of spices. We use this making our spanish rice, tacos, burritos, actually anything where you want a nice flavor. Even a 8 yr. old girl, who doesn't like spicy tastes, said she liked her taco made with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
My family loves this taco seasoning. I don't ever buy it from the store anymore! Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
this was good but felt like something was missing. added red hot to find that "something". On another random note it gave us some crazy gas, but then I suppose all mexican does lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I think I actually like this better then the store bought packages! This was very easy and I always like recipes that I can add my own to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlie Lambert

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This is my go to recipe for taco seasoning. I love it and always have the ingredients on hand. I also love that there is no salt. I avoid salt and usually leave it out of recipes. A lot of times I will skip the garlic powder and just cook garlic in with the meat instead. You should not skip the oregano. It sounds wierd but really works well in this recipe. I'm so glad never to have to use a packet again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I used 1# of ground beef and it was perfect.This is by far the BEST taco seasoning i have ever had. commercial seasoning always taste like chili powder, it's overwhelming to me. They say a good recipe is one where you can taste all the different ingredients, well this is it! I did add a few shakes of garlic salt to mine because i like salt. But even without the changes it's wonderful recipe. Thanks Taste of Home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I love the flavor of this! However the # of servings throws me off! It says 36 servings, each being 1/4 tsp. If you were to say a serving of meat is 3-4 ounces then this would be enough seasoning for nearly 7lbs of meat? I find that its closer to 1 1/2 lbs of well seasoned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
This was good and spicy. I didn't add the cornstarch because I don't know what purpose it serves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Used this minus the dried minced onion and cornstarch to season my meat for taco soup because I was out of store bought taco seasoning. Worked great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States