Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
Very flavorful. Enjoyed it much better than the pre-packaged taco seasoning. Hubby and I had taco salads and it was great! I added the whole mix to a pound of ground beef and it was just right, not sure about the 36 servings? didn't have the minced onion but didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Made this without the cayenne and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
As others have mentioned, this recipe is perfect with the addition of about 1/2t of salt. Although I love spicy food, my younger kids don't. This is not spicy as written and just right for them. The recipe says "36 servings" but I used the entire recipe the same way I would use one store-bought packet--about 1.5lbs of meat. Thanks for a healthier alternative to store-bought packets filled with "who knows what!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Yumm! I combined all the ingredients in my mortar and pestle and crushed away! I must say it does indeed need salt which is why I only gave it 4 stars. Other than that don't be scared to put oregano in it as it gives a unique flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Marlene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I too liked this recipe although I agree that it needed salt. I did add a little bit more cumin because I wanted it a little more seasoned. Next time I will use flour instead of cornstarch because the cornstarch sucked up all the water I added before I was able to bring it to simmer. Overall, very flavorful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Thanks for this recipe. Didn't have a mix and found this. Worked great! Won't have to worry about having a mix any longer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I was in the mood for tacos, but my husband is on a low sodium diet. I am always looking at the products to see what the sodium content is. Well package seasoning is really high! I came across this and just had to try it... well ... THIS WAS AWESOME! Made it with ground turkey and used whole wheat wraps. I mixed with 3/4 cup of water and let simmer for about 15 minutes on low heat. The only different thing I used was onion powder instead of dried minced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
made as written. it was okay. I did pep it up with some salt and added some paprika after reading some of the other reviews. won't have to buy taco seasoning from the store again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very flavorful - we use his mixture whenever we make tacos - sometimes we add it to refried beans or other meals too. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Excellent combination of spices. We use this making our spanish rice, tacos, burritos, actually anything where you want a nice flavor. Even a 8 yr. old girl, who doesn't like spicy tastes, said she liked her taco made with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ibbz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States