Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Wonderful mix of spices. I'm done buying the package mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is the only taco seasoning my family will eat now - it's a keeper! I prefer cooking fresh onion and garlic with the meat and omit the garlic powder and minced onion. I do add 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt to bring out the flavors a little, which is still a lot less sodium than the packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niffy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I used more cayenne pepper than called for just because I am a heat freak! I can safely say I will never buy another "packet" at the grocery store again. I used it with a pound and a half of ground chicken breast and added about a half cup of water and simmered it til the water was absorbed. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Just perfect! Just the right amount of kick and if you like things spicier, you could easily increase the red pepper flakes or the chili powder slightly. I am going to mix up a big batch and seal it in snack size bags to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
It was the greatest taco seasoning i've ever tasted plus no salt i loved it. i used the whole thing with a 1-1/2lb of ground turkey great will make this alot. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Great taco taste and no salt! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Love this recipe for tacos/enchilada/burritos!!! We haven't bought a pack of taco seasoning since I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good mix. The first time I used the mix I followed the recipe as written. From there I decided that a tiny bit of salt (1/4 tsp) brought the flavors together better. Given that the tiny amount of salt was divided between the mountain of tacos I made, I didn't feel guilty about changing the recipe at all. I trusted fate and used the entire mixture with 1 1/2 pounds of ground turkey (we don't eat red meat) and it was just the perfect amount of spice, without setting anyone's mouth on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
A great salt-free alternative. I mix this 3-to-1 with the low-salt version I buy at the supermarket. My family finds even the low-salt version too salty, and we find this recipe a little bland. So, by mixing 1 pouch from the store with 3 batches of this recipe, I've come up with a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Good but it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sherrard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States