Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Wonderful mix of spices. I'm done buying the package mixes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
This is the only taco seasoning my family will eat now - it's a keeper! I prefer cooking fresh onion and garlic with the meat and omit the garlic powder and minced onion. I do add 1/2 teaspoon kosher salt to bring out the flavors a little, which is still a lot less sodium than the packets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niffy C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I used more cayenne pepper than called for just because I am a heat freak! I can safely say I will never buy another "packet" at the grocery store again. I used it with a pound and a half of ground chicken breast and added about a half cup of water and simmered it til the water was absorbed. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
Just perfect! Just the right amount of kick and if you like things spicier, you could easily increase the red pepper flakes or the chili powder slightly. I am going to mix up a big batch and seal it in snack size bags to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
It was the greatest taco seasoning i've ever tasted plus no salt i loved it. i used the whole thing with a 1-1/2lb of ground turkey great will make this alot. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
Great taco taste and no salt! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Love this recipe for tacos/enchilada/burritos!!! We haven't bought a pack of taco seasoning since I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kj421

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Port Hueneme, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
Very good mix. The first time I used the mix I followed the recipe as written. From there I decided that a tiny bit of salt (1/4 tsp) brought the flavors together better. Given that the tiny amount of salt was divided between the mountain of tacos I made, I didn't feel guilty about changing the recipe at all. I trusted fate and used the entire mixture with 1 1/2 pounds of ground turkey (we don't eat red meat) and it was just the perfect amount of spice, without setting anyone's mouth on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McCrearyacres

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
A great salt-free alternative. I mix this 3-to-1 with the low-salt version I buy at the supermarket. My family finds even the low-salt version too salty, and we find this recipe a little bland. So, by mixing 1 pouch from the store with 3 batches of this recipe, I've come up with a great combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Good but it is missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sherrard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States