Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I usually just forgo any recipe that calls for a seasoning packet. I used this for the "throw together mexican casserole" on this site. It was perfect! will definitely use this for any recipe that calls for taco seasoning! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Wonderful! I didn't use the cornstarch and added fresh onoins instead of dried but it was a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Excellent, healthy, and inexpensive! Made as written, with a little extra cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Only giving this 4 stars because I make changes. I reduce the chili powder to 2 tsp and increase the cumin to 2 tsp. And I don't use the cornstarch. I've been using this recipe for over a year now and will never buy the mix again. Thanks for helping me save a little $$.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaterhune

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
I cooked this for hubby with a few changes. I used fresh garlic, 3 cloves minced and 1/4 minced onion sauted in 2 tablespoons vegtable broth, then browned 1 lb. meat in same pan. I add taco seasoning 1/2 cup broth to browned meat and simmered for 10 mnutes. We had seconds and leftovers. Great the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grannygamer

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cazadero, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This was a nice taco seasoning, even my 7 month old enjoyed it when she grabbed some off of my plate! I did sprinkle a pinch of kosher salt on top but couldn't taste that it was in there, so I would probably follow the recipe exactly next time. It was spicier than I expected, but not in a bad way and my toddler and preschooler both enjoyed it as well. My husband ate 5 tacos, he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bel Air, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is a great alternative to the sodium packed store packets. We have used this on chicken and ground beef for taco night, by cooking the meat with the seasoning and 2/3 cup of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Great mix, much better than what you buy in the stores. I omit the oregano, just don't think I'd like it in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYSCOOBY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Good flavor and very easy. Definitely no trouble for a spice collector like me (you don't want to know how many spices I have!) but even if you don't have a ton of spices most people have these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States