Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe. I will never buy another taco seasoning packet from the store again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serenity O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I found this to be very flavorful...when you add some salt, hence the 4 stars; otherwise this would have been 5 stars. I found this entire batch only yielded one standard recipe (when used with a pound of meat/chicken), so next time I'll probably make 4 times the amount so I can keep some extra on hand. For my recipe of tacos, I add the entire contents of this recipe, plus 1/2 tsp. salt and 3/4 c. water to my meat. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carrierespock

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I used it to season 1 lb of ground beef. It was totally bland. I added salt and a can of tomato sauce to make it palatable but it still wasn't very good. There is another taco seasoning recipe on the site, can't think of which one right now, that is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
mmmm tasty! i really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandysue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Oh, I'm loving this. Better than the prepackaged seasoning mix, easily made with spices I already in my cupboard, and cheaper. Score!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I thought it was ok. That could be because I am used to the salt in the packages from the store. That is what was missing for me. The cornstarch was a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
followed receipt wife and I loved ( wife said smelled super when making ) be careful with the red pepper I tended to round the measuring a touch go ahead but not on the red pepper until you have tried it once the recipe is really accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This taco seasoning is just like the package stuff, but without the salt. This is a great enhancement to store bought. In addition, it feels good to say that the seasoning is home made vs. package. This seasoning keeps well. Just add salt to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakdale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This is perfect. Used this when I found out at the last minute I didn't have the little packets. But, I may never use the packets again. This worked great on ground turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
I'm glad I found this recipe. I hate buying those expensive little packets! Tasted wonderful and not hard to put together at all! **UpDate** I've used this recipe several times now. On Beef, Hamburger, and chicken. Wonderful flavor again and again. I do use the whole recipe for 1-1 1/2 pounds of meat. Another thing I have done is add almost a teaspoon of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States