Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This is easily the best taco seasoning I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
This recipe is a great start, but since my chili powder is pure I added about 1/2 tsp of garlic salt (though regular salt could be used - we just love garlic!). I also put in 3-4 tsp of paprika. The paprika is really necessary if you want the fullness of taste that you find in a package mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
very good substitute for store bought taco seasoning. didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is the recipe we use now for tacos, since with my food allergies most commercial packets are not ok. While this is supposed to be salt free, I found adding 1 tsp of salt made this the best taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Decent but not as good as store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Thanks!! You really saved me. I started to make Taco Soup and didnt have Taco Seasoning on hand. *sigh. I did have all the spices allready and now we dont have to make an emergency run to the store. My husband thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
After combining all my ingredients, I pulverized them using my Magic Bullet. They're all blended and of uniform size, great to sprinkle on our meats for taco/fajita night! Also great in rice. Always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
tyvm u guys are great! Making tacos....didnt have enough seasoning n didnt have to make a trip to the store. This was perfect..will never buy store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binnggo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I also liked this a lot, but I loved it with a Tbsp of cornMEAL instead of cornstarch, plus a good amount of citric acid (canning aisle or middle eastern store) for a wake-up-the-tastebuds zip. Lemon would probably be a substitute for citric acid. It made so much difference. You can get a real great variation without the oregano too. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States