Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
very good substitute for store bought taco seasoning. didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This is the recipe we use now for tacos, since with my food allergies most commercial packets are not ok. While this is supposed to be salt free, I found adding 1 tsp of salt made this the best taco seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dorchester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
Decent but not as good as store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Thanks!! You really saved me. I started to make Taco Soup and didnt have Taco Seasoning on hand. *sigh. I did have all the spices allready and now we dont have to make an emergency run to the store. My husband thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
After combining all my ingredients, I pulverized them using my Magic Bullet. They're all blended and of uniform size, great to sprinkle on our meats for taco/fajita night! Also great in rice. Always on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
tyvm u guys are great! Making tacos....didnt have enough seasoning n didnt have to make a trip to the store. This was perfect..will never buy store bought again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by binnggo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I also liked this a lot, but I loved it with a Tbsp of cornMEAL instead of cornstarch, plus a good amount of citric acid (canning aisle or middle eastern store) for a wake-up-the-tastebuds zip. Lemon would probably be a substitute for citric acid. It made so much difference. You can get a real great variation without the oregano too. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This worked so well - I won't buy taco seasoning again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
This worked great! I used it to make slow cooker taco soup when I realized that I didn't have a package of taco seasoning in the pantry. I didn't have dried minced onion, so I used 1 1/4 tsp. of onion powder instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States