Taco Seasoning Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
Great recipe, my son is allergic to MSG and I can avoid it by making my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
almost like mine i have home made shells to go with it easiest to remember if you want it 1 c flour 1 c corn meal 2 eggs 3 - 4 cups cold water mix all together and make like crepes gotta try them with your mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This is the texture that I have been looking for! We love the Chi Chi's fiesta restaurante seasoning, but can no longer get it around here in MI. I have been trying to come up with my own, and was basically using the same ingredients as this recipe except for the cornstarch. That's what was missing! I followed this recipe this time around to a T and we all really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
Yum. I love making homemade instead of buying the packages. I did use a little salt. This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very easy and quick to throw together. I used red pepper flakes in place of cayenne. This was good, I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
A bit on the bland side, I used 1lb of beef (I assume that is what the recipe is intended to make?). Might just be because it is missing the salt though which commerical mixes are loaded with. This is definetly a lot better for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2007
I see no reason in buying the packaged stuff anymore! I did have to add just a pinch of salt but it was so good I made a triple batch to save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
Love this! Better than what you can buy in the package.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITOMART

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Black Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
I used this in the Salsa Biscuit Chicken recipe from this web site. It seemed to work well. I like being able to make my own taco seasoning instead of buying it at the store!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
Family loved this. I didn't like it as well as my fav (Bill Echols), but it was still really good. I used 1 lb. of ground beef and about 3/4 c water then cooked over medium til water gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States