Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Made 3 chickens this past weekend. Best chicken ever. Try this recipe and I promise you won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbates

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Westfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as stated accept I used a 7.15 bird instead of two small birds. I rubbed the chicken with the spices and coated two small onions with the left over seasoning and stuffed them inside the bird with 3 tbsp minced garlic. I wrapped in plastic wrap and let it marinate over night. I had the mr. Pop it in the oven around 2:30 and it was done by the time I got home at 6:45 (a little overdone. Meat thermometer read 180 but the chicken was not dry AT ALL). Like others, I added a slurry mix to the rendered juices with chicken stock and it made a fabulous gravy. I can't wait to make this again. Would be perfect for dinner when you have people visiting because the recipe is not very involved but soo delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I made this as written: marinated over night and baked for the whole 5 hrs. Really really good, moist and flavorful. My man said "better than store bought" and it really was. I baked this in my Le Creuset Dutch oven (lid off) and let the chicken rest while I made the gravy (which was really good and spicy) right in the pot. May start doing this every Sunday during the Winter as the left overs were super juicy and easily encorporated into other meals during the week. Thanks for the 5 hr roasting idea. BTW this is NOT sticky...nothing to carmelize so if that's what you're wanting this isn't that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Golden, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Although the chicken was moist and perfectly cooked, I could have purchased a chicken at Costco/Sam's and been just as happy. It smelled awesome while cooking, but it was not as flavorful as I had hoped. Recipe was followed exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
OMG, ok, this is the way to make chicken. I didn't cover the chicken and let it sit in the fridge for 4-6 hours. It turned out just fine without that step. I'm making chicken like this from now on. Just took a few bites and the meat just melts in your mouth and the flavor is perfect. Thank you, Sue! This recipe is just awesome! Plus, it now smells like Thanksgiving at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Araki
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This was amazing! Made it for a small group of family for thanksgiving rather than a turkey. Everyone raved about it. I put on the rub and left it over night, so tender, fell off the bones while carving! Will make again for sure. Have already given the recipe to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I reduced the salt to 1 tsp, but other than that, I left the recipe as is. The flavor just didn't do much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
If you are looking for a chicken recipe to make for dinner -STOP LOOKING! I don't remember the last time I made chicken that I enjoyed this much! I didn't marinate overnight and I used split chicken breasts. I cooked in a 350 degree oven. I did not add the cayenne pepper because I didn't have it . Otherwise I followed recipe. Im not a pepper person so I thought this recipe would not work for me. But, it was AMAZING. Thanks Sue for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teddysmom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I've done this exact recipe with a whole chicken and it was DELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pooh Bear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Love this! I haven't tried using whole birds. We just used bone-in legs and thighs, and the meat is juicy and tender with a slight crispy skin. Yummy! Do not use boneless and skinless because they will dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,914) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States