Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
The BEST, the BEST, the BEST! Don't change a thing. I did like the idea of using the drippings with flour or cornstarch to make a gravy. I make this at least twice a month and there's always something you can do with leftovers if the whole family doesn't devour it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBC4KAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drexican
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
this was great. I cooked at 450 degrees for 20 minutes in a preheated oven, then at 400 for 45. I only cooked one chicken and halved the spices. It tasted just like a store bought rotisserie! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drexican

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Wow. This is beyond awesome and SOO easy! I went ahead and marinated the chicken in the roasting pan itself which Magee for less prep and cleanup :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I know I'm in the minority but I didn't love this recipe. I have made it twice and it hasn't thrilled me. The chicken wasn't dry but it wasn't what I would call juicy either. I did all of the seasonings and even used real garlic inside, along with the onion and more of the spices. I also added some chicken broth to the bottom of the pan and some pats of butter to the skin because I make roast chicken all the time and this had no aroma...that pretty much made me think there might not be a ton of flavor. I was right. Thanks for the recipe but I don't think I'll try it a third time. Also, the skin didn't get "sticky" but I don't know how it would with just those spices. There's nothing in there to caramelize so I'm not sure how that would happen. Thanks anyway though! Glad it's working for everyone else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Have made this with chicken legs and thighs several times. Always comes out fantastic. I have to make small adjustments since my girls do not care for pepper or onions so I skip both the black and cayenne and use onion powder. I have done the overnight marinating step and also have skipped it and love it both ways. I Bake in 350 oven for about 1-1/2 hours. I also have cooked large batches and then freeze them for future use. Awesome. One of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I had a whole chicken in my deep freezer and decided this morning I should make it in my rotisserie. I needed a rub though and found this recipe. I made it as written with the exception of the white pepper. I did not have any so I omitted it. My family loved the chicken and this will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Oh my goodness this was so good! I made it exactly as the recipe states and the chicken was so moist and flavourful with the skin having a nice bit of crispness. I only cooked one chicken so I only used half of the rub and saved the other half for the next chicken. This recipe is now a regular in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmearnest
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Very moist, easy and full of flavor. Only downside is that it has a kick to it...a little too spicy for my toddler, so I had to avoid the skin with her. Also...wish there was something to do in this recipe with the left over juices! I plan to freeze mine and us them as a spicy "broth."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I typically never right reviews, But this chicken seasoning recipe is AMAZING! I went ahead after making it twice and deciding I loved it, to take a mason jar and make the recipe x's 12 so that I have a bunch of seasoning made to make dinner multiple times a week without having to measure out all the time. I also feel this is only enough seasoning for one chicken. Not 2. I like to taste the seasoning, not just hint the chicken with it. The drippings in the pan are so YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 2,862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States