Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Made this pretty much as written but used 1 teaspoon less salt, it was so moist and delicious, my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
The whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used this recipe on a chicken which I put in a rotisserie oven. I made a couple of changes. I did NOT add the cayenne pepper, I used white pepper but not the black pepper. I increased the garlic to 1 tsp and I added about 2 tsp of Splenda Brown Sugar mix. The bit of sweetness from the brown sugar made an amazing difference in the rub. With those changes this is one of the best rubs I've ever used on a chicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I thawed the chicken then forgot to get the spices on over night. So in the morning I rubbed them on at 9:30am and started cooking at 2:30pm at 300 degrees instead of 250. The smell of it cooking was heavenly. I took it out at 6pm and it was perfectly at 170 degrees internal temp. The skin was crispy and the inside was moist and tender. My family of 7 loved it, each and every one! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by klfelt

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lizzard Cacca
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I had to cook mine about an hour longer. Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzard Cacca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The flavor was just off for us and the chicken was dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
It was easy ,it had a great taste, it extremely moist ( with a little water added). Absolutely great ! Wonderful recipe post . Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Caspian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This was fantastic! I didn't have time to let it sit overnight but did let it sit for a couple of hours in the fridge, uncovered. I also didn't have time to cook it slowly, so I cooked it at 450 for 30 minutes, then at 350 for another 30. I also added a little water to the bottom of the pan since I was cooking it so high but broth would have been better. I have to agree that this made the BEST pan gravy. It was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I used 4 huge quarter legs half the ingredients and came out perfect cooked chicken for two hours at 250... Better than boston market!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanine1970
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This chicken has a great flavor, and falls off the bones everytime we cook it. My complaint is that it seems too dry for my taste. Will be trying other roasted chicken recipies for jucier chicken results. When we make this we are able to eat off of it all week, and include the pre-cooked chicken in many other recipies. A great budget and time saver for busy families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanine1970

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States