Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I love recipes where you allow the flavorings to penetrate the whole dish and where the results are excellent. This makes a very moist, flavorful, chicken that is virtually no problem. I had unexpected guests the night I first tried this recipe. I just made a little extra rice and veggies and had a wonderful meal. They raved over it and we loved it. I now keep extra of the spice mix already prepared and have used it not only on chicken but also on pork. It's good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
It was ok..... Nothing speciakl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
It was good and very tender. Will try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
OMG - You must Try this! Plus -the most incredible gravy! Ok - I saw the 2K+ excellent reviews. And...I agree! My first time trying - I added some butter/olive oil to the skin on hour 3. Then I added just a little water (1/4C) to capture the drippings. After 4 hours I pulled and it was perfect. I added some home made chicken broth to the drippings - a little roux and AMAZING tasting gravy!!!!! Make this now! I will NEVER make a whole chicken another way:):):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Spectacular! I have made this chicken several times over the last couple of years, and it always turns out perfect. As other reviewers suggested, I always apply the spice mix inside and out, add in garlic, celery and rosemary with the onion inside the chickens, put the chickens in gallon zipper bags, and refrigerate overnight. Today I will serve one chicken for dinner, and shred the second one to make King Ranch Chicken Casserole, also from this site. (Which is a super easy crowd pleaser!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Did cut down on salt but this is amazing restaraunt quality for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mamooshka
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
This was great! I also put the seasoning under the skin. I added garlic in the cavity along with the onion. I only marinated it for a few hours. I made a gravy with the pan drippings using cream of chicken and a few tbs of corn starch. My husband loved it and my 3 year old devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a 10 star recipe. So unbelievably easy and insanely delicious. You will never buy a rotisserie chicken ever again. I made a 8.66 lb roaster and took others suggestions in letting it marinade overnight. I cooked it 5 hours at 250 and the last hour brought the temp up to 350. It was so incredibly juicy and the meat just fell off the bones. This recipe is most definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Flavorful and moist. Used the same amounts of spices for one 7 pound oven roaster. Took about 6 hours, but well worth the wait. I think the secret is the sealing in of the spicy rub overnight. We'll definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodie41

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
We LOVE this recipe! My daughter gets excited when she knows we are roasting a chicken for several reasons. It's delicious the night we cook it and then later I will pick off what's left and freeze it, the drippings and the striped carcass for soup later. I boil the bones till they are powdery and then discard leaving behind a wonderful base. She raves about it. Make sure you let the spice rub marinate over night! It makes a HUGE difference. I once was in a hurry and it only got an hour, same daughter looked at me and said "It was OK.... it's normally awesome!!! What did we do wrong?!" I've even tweaked it by adding some other spices before but nothing beats the original in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,828) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States