Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Not much more to add than what's already been said ... this recipe makes the BEST chicken hands down!! Incredible, delicious and the only way I'll make a whole chicken for now on. Perfect blend of seasonings. 10Stars Sue Rogers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Juicy. Yummy. Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
True rotisserie chicken taste! I chose to use pieces, as another cook suggested. I marinated them overnight and cooked them covered with foil for 1 hour at 300, then uncovered for 30 minutes. They were a feast for the nose and eyes! I attempted to make gravy and for the first time ever I was successful! It was so incredibly easy and I didn't have to season it or anything. We served it with mashed potatoes and asparagus. Really, really good. I have to agree with another comment that I think its the cooking method, not the seasonings that make all the difference. My husband has already asked me to make it again! Thanks for the amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I have made it many times, so I figured I needed to give credit where credit is due. The rub is great, don't be scared to keep the spice levels where they are. (An idea- double or quadruple the recipe and save it for the next time. Saves time measuring, and I feel the recipe is a little short for the 7# chicken I cook). The longer you can marinade the chicken, the better it turns out. Let it rest after cooking, the juices run like a river when you cut this thing. Make changes like adding garlic, etc., but if you just follow the directions as written, you will be thrilled with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Made this three times now and its awesome. This time I forgot about putting the seasonings on and letting it sit and it turned out the best yet. I used 1 4.5 lb chicken and halved the seasoning recipe. I put it all over the whole bird and under the skin of the breast as well as in the cavity. Only got about half an onion inside of it. This truly is fall off the bone tender as well juicier than any chicken I have made in the past.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! Did not change a thing in terms of ingredients and measurements but I didn't have a whole chicken on hand. Instead I used a large pack of legs and a pack of thighs - about 6 lbs total. I cut an onion, laid big pieces across the bottom of a glass baking dish, and placed the chicken on top. I coated each piece generously with spice mixture, making sure to get under skin and directly on the meat wherever possible. I covered the dish with plastic wrap and stuck in the frig overnight. Next day, I roasted low and slow as stated in the recipe and the result was some of the tastiest, juiciest, most moist chicken I have ever had. I made a simply roux in a separate saucepan and added the pan drippings. I found it to be a little too salty as-is, so I added about 1/3c of water which did the trick - gravy was knock-your-socks off delicious over rice! Can't wait to try bone-in breasts next time! Make this chicken - you won't be disappointed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
I did not like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Excellent blend of spices! I double the blend and keep it in a jar on my spice rack to use even when I make a couple pieces at a time. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roxbury, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
great winter time alternative for rotisserie chicken on the grill. will be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Wonderful recipe. The skin is dry but the meat is juicy. I make one for dinner and the other one gets shredded and put up for a dinner the next day or freeze the shredded meat for even later use. Don't forget to save the bones for broth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shellyisme777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,835) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States