Roast Sticky Chicken-Rotisserie Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
When you have a whole chicken to roast, this is a DELICIOUS easy way to do it. The spice mix is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made a mirepoix and pulsed it course for the cavity. Cleaned and stuffed the chicken and dried it. Took a quarter cup of fancy premade chicken rub and put into a gallon ziplock and coated the bird. 20 hours later put on a rack loosely tented at 250F for 2 hours in a casserole dish. Removed the tent and check the internal temp. Removed the foil and finished it off at 350. Removed the mirepoix and served. The leftovers got picked off the carcass and went into a Stove Top stuffing and chicken gravy mush for lunches. They baggie up and freeze nicely and thaw during the day to be microwaved at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BC Duck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
this is so easy and delicious. I just put a cut onion and garlic in the cavity. Pre make the seasons so I can douse it when ready. I will never buy an over roasted chicken from the store again. You don't have to let it set overnight but it helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mz~diyari
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
flavors are extremely good; i marinated one whole chicken for 2 1/2 hours, cooked on 300 for 2 hours; juicy, tender and extremely good. i used recipe exact for one chicken, but i suggest doubling this recipe for 2 chickens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mz~diyari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I've tried several recipe's from this site and this is the 1st that I've rated! If I could give this 5000 stars I would! Made this yesterday for Thanksgiving and it was TENDER, FLAVORFUL and downright DELICIOUS!!! I did tweek the recipe a bit by adding lemon pepper, & doubling the pepper portions (we like a little kick). I also took approx 2 tbsp's of yogurt butter and 2 tbsp's of honey butter (honey butter was an accident) and mixed with some of the spice mix and put under the skin of both chickens before rubbing spice mix as recommended in the recipe. Everything else I did as the recipe instructed. It was OFF THE CHAIN!!!! Honey and I Loved it and I will CERTAINLY be cooking this again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I have made this recipe at least a dozen times and shared it with everyone i could think of. For the first few times i followed the exact recipe with the exception of the white pepper - something i just didn't have and never buy. The last few times i have still followed the ingrediant list minus the white pepper, but only "marinated" the chickens for a couple of hours and then baked with a lid on at 350 for 1 1/2-2 hrs. I started this short cut version when i forgot to take the ckns out in advance but still wanted the flavors. Also i don't eat the skin so i don't mind that it tends to end up not crispy - trying to eat a bit healthier. It works though the rub tends to sit a bit thick on the ckns, which is more than i like...but its worth it for the flavor!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I love this spice mixture! It has become my go-to spice, particularly for poultry, ever since I found this recipe. I make up a whole jar of it and just keep it in my spice cupboard :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty2007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Best roast chicken.... ever!!!! 2 changes. Added a quartered lemon with the onions and only roasted for 4 hours. Start checking temp around 3-1/2 hours. Pull around 175° internal. Love love love this!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This is a great way to prepare tasty chickens. Followed the recipe exactly, my chickens were a little smaller at 3.5 and 4 lbs, they were done to 185* after 4 hours. The meagre leftovers were picked clean for sandwiches the next day, and I've just thrown the carcass and bones in a pot for broth. Worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bruzebra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
This chicken pleased all 7 of us! Picky eaters included.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mat Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norfolk, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,868) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States