Chicken and Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
Quick and easy. Delicious. Added diced potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Crown Point, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Loved it as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
I love this soup! I personally added chicken. I put it in when the potatoes had been boiling for about fifteen minutes. I am a little weary on packaged gravy but it puts a kick in soup. I also had red potatoes on had and these didn't take as long to get soft and personally I enjoyed the flavor much more with red potatoes. (my husband did too, and he'd rather have a brown potatoe over a red one anyday.) Hope these suggestions help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krissy Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
Great chowder, I added mushrooms and potatoes. It was almost stewlike. Very good and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I thought this was the best chicken corn chowder, I have ever had. I did add potatoes to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I had great success with this recipe. Served it with homemade biscuits and honey butter. My entire family ate it...loved it....and, more importantly, asked me to make it again. My husband did ask that I add more bacon and do it in the slow cooker so I added 2 more pieces bacon, a tbs of the grease and put it in the crock pot for 4 hours on low heat. I also shredded the chicken instead of cubing it. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hazen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Mills, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
Definitely a recipe that is going in my recipe box. Will be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I added 2 cups red potatoes peelind and chopped and i medium red and green bell peppers. My family loved it. That is really stange for this house. There are seven of us and we never agree on any meal. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cut And Shoot, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This is very good. I added potatoes. I was surprised it didn't call for potatoes to begin with. I also omitted the bell pepper (I'm allergic). Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Fantastic soup, Iv'e made it twice, the second time I added frozen jumbo shrimps instead of the chicken my family loved it. Shirley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pitt Meadows, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Firehouse Country Chicken

Satisfy a big hungry crew with this hearty firehouse chicken and sausage stew.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States