Baked Buffalo Wings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I like really this recipe...Tonight I made a few changes though. I did a half corn starch, half four mixture and I used a Cajun seasoning. I also cooked the wings in a cast iron skillet. The corn starch actually helped crisp the wings and the skillet kept the wings from burning. I used just a little oil too. I cranked the heat to 450 for an extra 10 minutes at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
My husband loves these and I love the fact that I can make great wings by baking them rather than frying them! They come out of the oven crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kunes5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
awesome hot wings... listen to vandygirl29, i did it her way came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lonnie Thacker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
My husband and I love wings but I hate the house smells after deep fry the wings. I made these wings today and they turned out great. I only refridge the wings for 15 minutes because my husband was starving. They were still crispy. I will for sure make wings more often now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oona Chiu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I like this but i bake mine first then sauce. Wings come out nice and crunchy and i dont have to use a spatula to get them off the tray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChipmunkSerious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Great recipe. The only thing I changed was that I added a little brown sugar to the hot sauce and butter mix. It gave it just the touch of sweetness that I like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This is the best Recipe you Must try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Vanasse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
As written, I could see how the wings could get soggy. Put oven to 450. DON'T put sauce on until the very end. Use a cooling rack over aluminum foil. 25 minutes, then turn for another 25. At the end I just poured sauce over the chicken instead of removing, dipping, and returning. Put everything back in the oven under broiler for 4-5 minutes and you'll get rave reviews!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clearview

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly (except the only hot sauce I had was Tapatio), adding the step of patting the wings dry before flouring them. Also, instead of dipping them in the hot sauce/butter mixture, I dripped on some sauce and rubbed the wing to coat it. I think this had the dual effect of a) making sure there was enough sauce to coat all the wings and b) allowing the wings to get delightfully crisp in the oven. Both my husband and I really liked this recipe and we will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Thomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My first time making wings. Awesome easy recipe. Great texture....I'm guessing because of the flour and butter. Would give it 5 stars but I used the Frank's red hot and the wings weren't hot at all so I added extra sauce. Definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 700) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Buffalo Wings

See how to make delicious hot wings in the oven.

Baked Chicken Wings

Yes, you can get crispy chicken wings from the oven.

Restaurant-Style Buffalo Chicken Wings

Make hot wings that taste like the famous restaurant chain’s.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States