7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Wow! These were fantastic. I used the "Homemade Biscuit Mix" scaled down to 8 servings, since I don't keep the commercial kind on hand. I also didn't have 7Up, so used diet Mt Dew instead. They were so fluffy and light! Definitely a keeper, and couldn't be easier. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I really like these when they turn out. Once in a while they spread too much on the cookie sheet. This may be due to the elevation I live at.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very easy to make and tasted awesome! I used 3/4 cup soda and put them in muffin tins and they came out perfect! They were tender and light and tasty. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Too much liquid will make biscuits flat, so use only half the soda and this recipe will turn out fine. I doubled the recipe, using 4 c Baking Mix, 1 c sour cream, 1 c soda, and 1/2 c butter. They fit into a a 9x13 inch pan, and were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My hubby told me to throw away all other biscuit recipes, he loves the tender inside and crispy outside of these biscuits. We differ on how thick we like our biscuits. For his thinner crispier biscuits I place in an iron skillet and don't let the dough touch. For my thicker/fluffier biscuits I place in an iron skillet with sides touching, they bake up and not spread out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
These biscuits were a disappointment the first time I made them because they were flat as pancakes. The next time I added another 1/2 cup baking mix & that made the batter thicker & they baked up much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Tastes great but come out flat...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LouFromNO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
These are yummy! I made these using Bisquick and they turned out light and fluffy with a great flavor. I highly suggest using a greased muffin tin or even ring molds because the batter tends to spread out a bit so they look kind of flat instead of raised biscuits. Definitely easy and a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
My family did not like this recipe. I followed the directions and they were as flat as a pancake. But most importantly the flavor was odd for a biscuit. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
They were good fresh out of the oven but not that great the next day. Nice easy recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States