7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I have 6 kids that never agree on anything but they all loved these biscuits. I quadrupled the batch and it still didn't give them enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HauteDish
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I didn't have biscuit mix on hand but I did have waffle mix which contains a couple less ingredients. I added a half teaspoon of baking soda. Instead of lemon-lime soda I used ginger ale. The biscuits look more like flat, soft muffins but it works. They lift right off of parchment; don't bother greasing a baking sheet. Great flavor. Can add cheese and garlic for some spunk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
To original poster: Could you correct and REPOST your recipe since it has a glaring typo? Not all of us read the ratings to find out your recipe is wrong. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These biscuits are great but you have use a 1/2 of 7-up not 1 cup. I did put some the melted butter in the pan and some on the biscuits.Mine came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I made these today and it is the first time that I made biscuits that came out light and fluffy. My new favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I thought it a wonderful recipe for biscuits, the best I have ever had....using one half cup of soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
A big gloppy mess, not a dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My dough was soupy, I, like other reviewers, had to add at least 1 more cup of bisquick in order to get a consistency for drop biscuits. Wish I had read reviews first like I do 99% of the time! They came out ok, very fluffy, not really bisuit-like. Also- I used Polar Half and Half (grapefuit) soda, which did not alter the overall taste (I've made them before with lemon-lime soda).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberliah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
perfect and NOT SOUPY AT ALL!!! However I accidentally only did 1/2 C soda ;) And difference between butter in pan recipe versus butter in the dough one is, this is a drop biscuit recipe which is why I chose this one! My kids are eating these up!!! Best texture EVER! I don't think a ton of flavor but MAN put some ham in these bad boys and YUM! I'm gonna use em for next time I make homemade sausage gravy and biscuits. Thank you for submitting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Easy and makes great fast biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States