7-Up® Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Amount of 7up in recipe is wrong. Unfortunately, I didn't figure this out until after I poured the listed amount and it was too liquidy! Not cool!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This recipe as written is terrible and needs to be fixed. The amount of soda is twice what it is supposed to be. I had to make the Betty Crocker dry ingredients for baking soda biscuits minus the baking soda to try and fix it. Unfortunately for me, I started out with a double batch b/c my kids love them so much so wasted 1/2 a box of Jiffy Mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Ok, not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
They are in the oven now. Using jiffy mix I had to add 1 more cup of mix. Dough was too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
This recipe is written wrong. The butter goes in the baking pan Not in the batter. That is why it's sticky and soupy. I've seen this recipe many other times and butter never goes in the batter. Recipe gets a 0 from me cuz I wasted ingredients. Biscuits turned out like pancakes. Sorry but this recipe is horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Recipe was like soup, should use a half cup of the soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My son was disappointed I was making biscuits instead of yeast rolls until he tasted these fluffy biscuits. Now he asks for these! Not your traditional biscuit, but so good! As written, the dough is too moist. You have to add more baking mix or cut back on soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
3-8-2014 good flavor but did not rise could have been old baking mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I felt there was too much soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I've made these biscuits before but didn't have a copy of the recipe handy. So I turned to AllRecipes expecting that a recipe with a 4 star average would be okay. The ingredients were the same. The amounts seemed right. But they were NOT right. Two simple things make this so different than others - and not in a good way! If you make these and follow the directions, the batter/dough is WAY too runny and sticky. We still tried the finished biscuits and they were flat and more like thick, weird pancakes. Not tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

E-Z Drop Biscuits

See how to make quick-and-easy drop biscuits from scratch.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States