7-Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Delicious! The guests at my party ate this up! I made this recipe using medium heat spicy sausage and medium salsa. I also used a hand mixer to combine the sour cream with a block of cream cheese before adding that layer. I made sure to chill this dip in the refrigerator for a few hours before serving to solidify all the of layers. I suggest serving scoop-shaped tortilla chips with this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
This is easy, fast, and tasty. I recommend using a 9x13 instead of the suggested 7x11. The dip is too hearty for a chip to make it through all 7 layers in a 7x11!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was really good. I used hamburger instead of sausauge though. It all got eaten and was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I Add Guacamole to it and use Hamburger instead of Sausage, I also use a 9x13 pan. I do Home Daycare My Kids Love it!! I also make this with Parties and It Goes QUICK!! Its Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Let me start off by saying that I am a terrible cook and therefore struggle when I am asked to bring something to a dinner party. This was SO EASY!!! I took it to a friend's house last night and "My Dip" was a rave of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this taco dip for my sons birthday party and everyone loved it! It was excellent the day of and excellent the day after!! I made the recipe with low fat/fat free alternatives and it still tasted excellent! The only recommendation I have is use a HUGE casserole dish, otherwise it's going to overflow (and the recipe does call for a little more olives and green onions than I actually used. I think I cut the portions of those two in half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Everyone loved this. I did use hamburger instead of sausage. It was perfect in a 9 x 13 dish. Six adults ate about 1/2 so I'd say it serves 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Tasted great! Took as a snack for a big group, everyone loved it and ate it up! I made in a 9x13....didn't have a 7x11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
excellent. took to a tailgate. The bottom of the pan was scraped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good dip. The sausage gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States