7-Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was really good. I used hamburger instead of sausauge though. It all got eaten and was super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tumwater, Washington, USA
Living In: Rochester, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
Great recipe! The sausage puts a nice twist on the "original" 7-layer dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
This was quite good, I think I would have liked it better with ground beef, but thats just a personal opinion. Everyone else loved it! Easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
So easy and yummy. The sausage adds a little "oomph" to it. Everyone loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
LOVE IT wouldn't change a thing . thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Delicious! The guests at my party ate this up! I made this recipe using medium heat spicy sausage and medium salsa. I also used a hand mixer to combine the sour cream with a block of cream cheese before adding that layer. I made sure to chill this dip in the refrigerator for a few hours before serving to solidify all the of layers. I suggest serving scoop-shaped tortilla chips with this dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Made with turkey sausage and added cheese layer before sour cream so it would melt into the bean mixture. Makes a huge quantity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
I made this taco dip for my sons birthday party and everyone loved it! It was excellent the day of and excellent the day after!! I made the recipe with low fat/fat free alternatives and it still tasted excellent! The only recommendation I have is use a HUGE casserole dish, otherwise it's going to overflow (and the recipe does call for a little more olives and green onions than I actually used. I think I cut the portions of those two in half).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniellePaoli

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Belvidere, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
MMMMMMMMMMMM Good. This dish was super easy and a BIG HIT!!! Would make a great taco salad too. My partner does not like beans but she didn't even notice they were there
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathirene LaBelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
TOOK THIS TO OUR SUPERBOWL PARTY AT THE BAR, EVERYONE RAVED ABOUT IT. DEFINITELY A KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, Alaska, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States