7-Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this for a party and then later for the kids. I made a few changes based on taste...skipped the olives and chilies, added lettuce and more cheese. It's always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I thought this was OK, I made some last additions because it was a little bland in my opinion. I squeezed lemon on top and some salt. Is it just me, or does this need some guacamole in there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by besire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I haven't tried this with the sausage yet and i cut out the tomato layer because i like the salsa better (it's just too much tomato for me with both)and mix a pack of cream cheese with the sour cream. It is very good and it goes over great at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
My dip turned out really good, everyone liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was ok. Nothing really outstanding. It's like just about any other 7 layer dip. I'm still looking to find one like my coworkers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Good Stuff For a mexican night. we ate this for days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Made it for superbowl and everyone loved it. Cooked the sausage and taco seasoning together so the seasoning wasn't crunchy and blended in better. I also added a layer of guacamole (i just mashed avacodo, lemon and lime juice, onion, garlic and touch of salsa together- no salt because the first layer is salty enough). Anyway, it was really good and I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very good! We made it for a superbowl party, GO STEELERS!, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambrad99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This was very good. I used the leftovers with chopped lettuce for taco salad the the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mattoon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Made it for a Superbowl party. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States