7-Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Tasted great! Took as a snack for a big group, everyone loved it and ate it up! I made in a 9x13....didn't have a 7x11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Everyone loved this. I did use hamburger instead of sausage. It was perfect in a 9 x 13 dish. Six adults ate about 1/2 so I'd say it serves 16.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I made this for a party and then later for the kids. I made a few changes based on taste...skipped the olives and chilies, added lettuce and more cheese. It's always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I thought this was OK, I made some last additions because it was a little bland in my opinion. I squeezed lemon on top and some salt. Is it just me, or does this need some guacamole in there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by besire

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I haven't tried this with the sausage yet and i cut out the tomato layer because i like the salsa better (it's just too much tomato for me with both)and mix a pack of cream cheese with the sour cream. It is very good and it goes over great at parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lucedale, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
My dip turned out really good, everyone liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was ok. Nothing really outstanding. It's like just about any other 7 layer dip. I'm still looking to find one like my coworkers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Good Stuff For a mexican night. we ate this for days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Made it for superbowl and everyone loved it. Cooked the sausage and taco seasoning together so the seasoning wasn't crunchy and blended in better. I also added a layer of guacamole (i just mashed avacodo, lemon and lime juice, onion, garlic and touch of salsa together- no salt because the first layer is salty enough). Anyway, it was really good and I'll make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Very good! We made it for a superbowl party, GO STEELERS!, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambrad99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Stephens City, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States