7-Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Great dish- However, Im surprised no one has mentioned with the sausage & the tasco seasoning, it makes it very salty. Will be using ground beef/turkey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Truly4u
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
My family loved it! I did not use the meat. and I added homemade guacamole and cilantro. Im happy I used the med salsa, it added just the right kick! FAN FAVORITE FOREVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Truly4u
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
My hubby and I just had this, we loved it! I am still a new cook and this was so simple and tasty!! So happy! Thanks :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
I added lettuce with the tomato layer. It was so darned good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
excellent. took to a tailgate. The bottom of the pan was scraped clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Good dip. The sausage gave it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fort Polk, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Let me start off by saying that I am a terrible cook and therefore struggle when I am asked to bring something to a dinner party. This was SO EASY!!! I took it to a friend's house last night and "My Dip" was a rave of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
LOVE THIS! I don't use any meat or chilis. I just heat the beans while mixing with taco seasoning, and then add the layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deatsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Tastes even better if you broil it for 5 minutes or until cheese in melted. Great dish, cold or hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
I Add Guacamole to it and use Hamburger instead of Sausage, I also use a 9x13 pan. I do Home Daycare My Kids Love it!! I also make this with Parties and It Goes QUICK!! Its Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States