7-Layer Taco Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Excellent!! Everyone always begs me to make it for parties, etc. Sometimes I omit olives, sometimes add guacamole dip layer in. It's gone by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Perfect recipe. Easy to make and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
my favorite go to for parties
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This dip is a must at my get togethers. My dad begs me to make this when ever they come visit. Every get together that I have made this people rave about it! I have made this more times than I can count and will be making it many more countless times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have been trying to find this recipes for years, tried it at a New Year Party, Thank you for the chance to make it for Xmas for my family, This tastes yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I made this for a work-team potluck and everyone loved it. That's all they want me to take everytime we have a potluck. I made it for my husbands birthday party and it went so, so fast. Love this receipe. We don't have bob evans sausage so I used HEB brand Taco sausage with a package of taco seasoning for added kick and it worked just fine. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
So yummy! But so unhealthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is a great easy to make dish. It also presents well in a trifle bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This definitely serves more then 8 ppl. The trick to this recipe to make it absolutely amazing is the variety of ingredients you pick. You can get the regular taco mix, or salsa. But when I made it the second time I had mango salsa and spicy taco seasoning, or spicy refried beans. I don't remember but basically go for ingredients with some added flavors to give it that oomph! I also never use sausage, but ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This was absolutly delicious. Didn't change a thing, except for we needed some olives. All for kids sid we "gotta do this again". It was fun. to have this for a meal. Took it upstairs to our family room aand had movie night. It was wonderful Thanx for the recipe.......Since the first time I made this...I've made MORE. I LOVE THIS !!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellTell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Seven Layer Taco Dip

See how to make a simple taco dip made with seven essential ingredients.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Taco Pie

All your favorite taco fixings in a yummy, cheesy casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States