7-Layer Meatless Tortilla Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
My family loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaelynnM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I too tweaked this recipe. I read almost all of the reviews first and saw that you could do just about anything and it will come out tasting good. I mixed my pinto beans with corn, black olives and tomato. I put this in between my layers and added cheese on top to each layer. I only made 5 layers. I served it with the salsa and sour cream. Good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I love this dish. I don't mash the pinto beans. I just leave them whole and I use a lot more cilantro, probably more like 2 cups. The fresh cilantro and tomato make it taste really fresh! Serve with sour cream and you have a nice meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
I've made this twice now and my family has raved! I added a layer of baby spinich leaves the first time, and the second time I sauteed some shredded zucchini and onions to mix with pinto beans. I think you could do whatever you wanted to it and it would come out delicious and it's VERY easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IrisMac
Home Town: Fairfax Station, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Meade with turkey and black beans, added some more diced veg peppers and such, it was so good!! Super easy too, baked in large springform pan for easy cutting after it set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KellyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
mmmmmmm- very messy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Delicious and very satisfying. I added chopped onion and green chili to the mixture. Next time I might even chop up some jalapenos for the time. Another idea I have is to garnish it with a little quacamole on top but there are just so many possibilities. Easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The sky is the limit with this recipe. You can customize it to suit your taste. I added Mexican seasoned textured vegetable protein on top of the pinto bean layers and slices of smoked Gouda and green onions on the black bean layers. Pass around the hot sauce and Jalapeno slices for added the people that need more heat. Nobody knew this was meatless. Delicious will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Family luvs this!! There's never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States