6 Can Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I was real happy with this dish. I read the reviews before I made it and agreed that the spice needed a bit of kicking up so I added a few chili powder,salt,pepper,cumin,cardamom,and cayenne powder.The baked beans are a great flavor addition. This was so easy to make and adjust to your taste. it is a keeper in my book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I like this recipe a lot! I HAD to tweak it, because I didn't have all the ingredients. I used two cans of Kidney beans, 1 can of refried beans(instead of the pintos),a chili season packet, and chili flavored stewed tomatoes. It was soo fast! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Trail, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
hi very good cooking i did make home my self my family love it Bob Burch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
This was super easy! Save yourself the dishes and just cook the turkey and tomatoes in the soup pot that you will add the beans to. I used diced tomatoes b/c that is what I prefer. I had a packet of a blend of chili seasonings that I just put in because the recipe did not call for any seasonings. I liked how fast and easy everything came together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
We added ALOT of extra spices but the ease of just dumping in cans of beans was wonderful! So easy to make and very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is a simple way to make chili. I don't add the can of baked beans instead I use 2 large cans of the "mild" chili beans. Sometimes I make it with turkey and sometimes not. If you want to make it even quicker leave out the meat entirely. It also tastes good if you saute 1/4 cup of onion and green pepper, in a little butter, and add that. It is also good topped with some grated cheese and a little sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Good quick recipe. I add a little brown sugar to give it seet taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul Hubbard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Really quick and easy. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
It's definitely easy and quick. I think it benefits from some added seasoning, cumin, chilli powder, smoked paprika come to mind. I like the variety of beans, and would consider subbing in or adding black beans. Without the meat, this is an excellent "pantry meal" for emergencies because everything is shelf stable, especially if served with some ready rice. However, I shudder to think of how off the chart high the sodium content must be using all of those canned goods. I suggest using lower sodium versions of everything in a can! I am also concerned about BPA from the cans. I would save this for rare occasions but will stock it for those times when a quick & easy shelf-stable meal is needed. I imagine it would make a very comforting dinner for those occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This is a yummy, very easy chili recipe. The thing that caught my eye was that this recipe can be changed to match anyone's tastes depending on how much spice and seasoning you want to add to it. Personally, I am not a fan of spicy so I made the chili per the directions, and added a bit of seasoning just to enhance the flavor. I took about half of the chili out of the pan and then added some jalepenos and other spices for my husband, who loves spicy chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Simple Turkey Chili

See how to make a simple but hearty turkey chili with beans.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States