6 Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Super quick and super easy. I used vegetable broth and cooked/diced some chicken, but I love that you *could* just throw in canned chicken. Really liked the Rotel flavor. We don't mind if the soup base is dark, so I didn't bother to drain/rinse the black beans. Will try the addition of taco seasoning next time. Sodium wasn't a big issue as most of my canned ingredients were low-sodium ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy so quick too I made this for lunches and it was perfect but needed a lot of seasoning I'm going to make it with fresh vegi and meet next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Family loved it! I love that it is easy and quick. Added a tablespoon of taco seasoning as another reviewer suggested. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was fine and quick for a lunch type soup. I. Didnt have the canned chicken and dislike chili peppers in a can in any form. So, I left out the canned chicken and used canned diced tomatoes and added about 1/2 teaspoon of Penzeys taco seasoning. It was fine with toppings. Not as thick as pictured, but I didnt add the meat. Definitely not a low sodium soup, but fine when pinched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this a few times now and every time it comes out great! It's quick and easy and my hubby likes it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a great, hearty soup. You can mix and match what goes into it. I always add a little cumin and some other spices per taste and add sour cream and cheese for toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I added jalapenos and chopped onion for heat, as well as a little heavy whipping cream to make it a creamier soup. I also garnished it with a dollop of sour cream and cilantro, and Mexican cheese. Instead of canned chicken, I bought a pound of fresh chicken, boiled it, then shredded and seasoned it(with cumin, garlic powder, and chili powder). I know this was a lot of modifications...but it had a great starting point that is easy to manipulate. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Quick. Easy. Tasty. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobyRoxanne
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very easy to make, I didn't add anything except for cheese and tortilla strips... my boyfriend who is very particular with how food tastes even loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States