6 Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Super quick and super easy. I used vegetable broth and cooked/diced some chicken, but I love that you *could* just throw in canned chicken. Really liked the Rotel flavor. We don't mind if the soup base is dark, so I didn't bother to drain/rinse the black beans. Will try the addition of taco seasoning next time. Sodium wasn't a big issue as most of my canned ingredients were low-sodium ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy so quick too I made this for lunches and it was perfect but needed a lot of seasoning I'm going to make it with fresh vegi and meet next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Family loved it! I love that it is easy and quick. Added a tablespoon of taco seasoning as another reviewer suggested. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This was fine and quick for a lunch type soup. I. Didnt have the canned chicken and dislike chili peppers in a can in any form. So, I left out the canned chicken and used canned diced tomatoes and added about 1/2 teaspoon of Penzeys taco seasoning. It was fine with toppings. Not as thick as pictured, but I didnt add the meat. Definitely not a low sodium soup, but fine when pinched for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I have made this a few times now and every time it comes out great! It's quick and easy and my hubby likes it??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a great, hearty soup. You can mix and match what goes into it. I always add a little cumin and some other spices per taste and add sour cream and cheese for toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This recipe was delicious! I added jalapenos and chopped onion for heat, as well as a little heavy whipping cream to make it a creamier soup. I also garnished it with a dollop of sour cream and cilantro, and Mexican cheese. Instead of canned chicken, I bought a pound of fresh chicken, boiled it, then shredded and seasoned it(with cumin, garlic powder, and chili powder). I know this was a lot of modifications...but it had a great starting point that is easy to manipulate. Definitely worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Quick. Easy. Tasty. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RobyRoxanne
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very easy to make, I didn't add anything except for cheese and tortilla strips... my boyfriend who is very particular with how food tastes even loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States