6 Can Chicken Tortilla Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
So quick and easy to whip up with things I already had in the pantry. I followed the recipe exactly, plus a few dashes of cumin to spice it up a little. Definitely not gourmet, but sometimes you're not looking for that. I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
We love, love, love this soup. It is so quick and easy to make. I double the recipe, triple the broth and add a can of green chili's. Garnish with tortilla chips, cilantro and shredded cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I made this with leftover rotisserie chicken and Mexican tortilla broth instead of the regular chicken broth. It was so good. I think the cream of chicken soup made it nice and thick and the flavored broth gave it a great flavor. I love salt and pepper in soup but this one didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Used a rotisserie chicken and added cumin, chili powder, garlic powder, and a little tapatio. We ate the leftovers the next day and it was even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tori Gibson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Decent, quick and super easy. Except, for the canned chicken. Use real chicken or skip the chicken all together. The canned chicken doesn't doesn't have good flavor or consistency in this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
So easy and so good. Not the healthiest soup ever, but everyone needs to indulge once in awhile. I've made it with canned and left over chicken. Excellent both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Super easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Super quick and super easy. I used vegetable broth and cooked/diced some chicken, but I love that you *could* just throw in canned chicken. Really liked the Rotel flavor. We don't mind if the soup base is dark, so I didn't bother to drain/rinse the black beans. Will try the addition of taco seasoning next time. Sodium wasn't a big issue as most of my canned ingredients were low-sodium ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Easy so quick too I made this for lunches and it was perfect but needed a lot of seasoning I'm going to make it with fresh vegi and meet next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretchen Ramsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Family loved it! I love that it is easy and quick. Added a tablespoon of taco seasoning as another reviewer suggested. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Six-Can Chicken Tortilla Soup

You won't believe how tasty this easy soup is. Serve with chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States