5-Minute Microwave Nutella® Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is the first mug cake I've made that actually had a cake texture versus a sponge texture. I didn't add the salt, but added an extra tablespoon Cocoa powder and 3 heaping tablespoons of Nutella. It has to be cooked in a large soup style mug or latte bowl and is more than enough to share with my hubby!!! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Saeed
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Nice recipe i really liked it and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Saeed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Oh boy this was so incredibly good! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The best microwave chocolate mug cake I've tried so far! Cut the salt down to about 1/8 tsp as 1/2 tsp seemed like a lot, mixed the whole thing in a soup mug (about 2 cup capacity) and had no spills at all - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is delicious! The 2 servings this recipe makes are more like 3 or 4 servings (at least for me), and I highly recommend you use an oversized mug if you're making a single serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
For a quick fix of cake, this is good. I didn't have Nutella so used peanut butter instead. Chocolate peanut butter mug cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JayBirde
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Way too much salt for my taste! Other than that it is pretty tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Came out surprisingly moist. I've tried other recipes in the past that came out dry and didn't taste very good. I would make some tweaks next time but definitely would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenem66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this recipe for my two kids Tokyou and Kramig who absolutely loved it! We will be making many many more of these over the next few weeks I'm sure! Thank you so much for the recipe. Cal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calum Mckinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hopesma
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I subbed buttermilk for regular milk and doubled the recipe to make 2 mugs. I was generous with the sugar and Nutella. I might cut it down to just a pinch of salt next time but I was SO glad I used large mugs and only filled halfway. Look how far this blew up! Will definitely grease the mugs next time. Cleanup will be a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States