5-Minute Microwave Nutella® Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Came out surprisingly moist. I've tried other recipes in the past that came out dry and didn't taste very good. I would make some tweaks next time but definitely would try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenem66

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2014
I made this recipe for my two kids Tokyou and Kramig who absolutely loved it! We will be making many many more of these over the next few weeks I'm sure! Thank you so much for the recipe. Cal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calum Mckinney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hopesma
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
I subbed buttermilk for regular milk and doubled the recipe to make 2 mugs. I was generous with the sugar and Nutella. I might cut it down to just a pinch of salt next time but I was SO glad I used large mugs and only filled halfway. Look how far this blew up! Will definitely grease the mugs next time. Cleanup will be a disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xanu
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I just added Nutella on the top and it's simply bliss !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
One of the best mug cakes i've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Waaaaaaayyyyyy too salty. Shame. Both I and my bf could not eat it. Take out the salt and it might be ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Slaney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin Frith
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Very good recipe! The cake was nice and moist. The title says single serving but next time I would half the recipe; it overflowed from the mug and landed on the microwave plate! It's a huge amount of cake. Making it I used just a pinch of salt, added about a half tsp of cinnamon, and cut the oil to about 2 1/2 tbsp and it was still very moist. My biggest change was that I halved the sugar; no one needs that much! It was still extremely sweet. Seriously. You don't need all that sugar. Ate it with a bit of whipped cream on top for a delicious midnight snack! Would make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Frith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
I forgot to add the milk! But it still tastes good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I am the submitter of this recipoe. I add a PINCH of salt. And I always put in 3 T Hazelnut spread. I always top it with ice cream or fudge if I have some around! I hope this helps and clarifies things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this recipe in about 3 mins, really it was awesome! I loved it, so practical the best part of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States