5-Minute Microwave Nutella® Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
It turned out great!!! Of course I added a few of my own ingredients. No self rising flour so used regular flour with a quarter teaspoon of baking powder.also did not have Nutella so used chocolate peanut butter and a heaping tablespoon s of marshmallow cream YUM. I believe it gave the cake the fudge consistency that some were looking for in the recipe. I did not use all the salt the recipe said but a pinch did well. I can't wait to try other variations of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Lovely moist texture, perfectly chocolatey too. One of the best recipes. Unlike a few of the reviewers, I only used a pinch of salt (y'know, common sense). What would I have changed? It exploded all over the (large) mug, overspilled and made a mess of the microwave. Tasty enough for me that this was only a minor flaw. :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I thought this was pretty good! I didn't have self rising flour so I used regular flour and added a 1/4 tsp of baking powder. I upped the Nutella to 3 T and omitted the salt. Also I didn't have milk so I used my coffee creamer. This was pretty darn good! I think it does need a pinch of salt to bring out the flavor so I will do that next time. This would also be a good cake to add melting chocolate pieces in the middle to make a molten lava version. :) This was a very easy, no fuss, quick way to get a warm yummy dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
For what it is, it's pretty good. It needs more chocolate flavor and I might add more vanilla next time. I didn't have self riding flour, so I added 1/8tsp baking soda. Other additions include leaving out the salt and just adding a pinch and 3 tbs of Nutella. I might give this one more go and see if I can make it more chocolatey. Maybe chocolate chips?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Delicious, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
This is the first mug cake I've made that actually had a cake texture versus a sponge texture. I didn't add the salt, but added an extra tablespoon Cocoa powder and 3 heaping tablespoons of Nutella. It has to be cooked in a large soup style mug or latte bowl and is more than enough to share with my hubby!!! Love this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara Saeed
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Nice recipe i really liked it and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Saeed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Oh boy this was so incredibly good! yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The best microwave chocolate mug cake I've tried so far! Cut the salt down to about 1/8 tsp as 1/2 tsp seemed like a lot, mixed the whole thing in a soup mug (about 2 cup capacity) and had no spills at all - really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This is delicious! The 2 servings this recipe makes are more like 3 or 4 servings (at least for me), and I highly recommend you use an oversized mug if you're making a single serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States