5-Minute Microwave Nutella® Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I am the submitter of this recipoe. I add a PINCH of salt. And I always put in 3 T Hazelnut spread. I always top it with ice cream or fudge if I have some around! I hope this helps and clarifies things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I made this recipe in about 3 mins, really it was awesome! I loved it, so practical the best part of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very easy and tasty recipe. I top it off with vanilla ice cream and even my husband, who does not eat cake, loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I found this was really rubbery and had too much of an eggy taste. Maybe next time I'll omit the salt like another review said. I did find it had more of a brownie texture and wasn't very sweet either, I guess I just like my food REALLY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
This is the first mug recipe that I have tried that tastes like actual cake. It is pretty yummy and definitely satisfies a chocolate cake craving. I would maybe use a bit less salt in the future, as it is on the salty side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Me and my little brother made this.. It was a really fun quick and easy to make! But I ruined it by adding a half tablespoon of salt.. And maybe add a couple more tbs of Nutella for more flavor.. But if I didn't ruin it, it would have been really good.. And it took like three minutes in my microwave.. ??????????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
This was way toooooo salty. It should probably only call for a pinch of salt. Will have to try it again with less salt. I couldn't eat it. What a shame. Recipe should be corrected as a lot of people have complained about the same thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is pretty good, but I'm going to have to experiment with the cook time a little before I find it delicious! I cooked it the full 2 1/2 min., and I think that was too long. It reminded me of a muffin in taste and in texture, which wasn't bad, but I want it to be more of a moist, barely cooked kind of taste! No self rising flour, so I used all-purpose flour and added 1/4 tsp. baking powder. Out of nutella, so I used unsalted peanut butter and also subbed coconut oil for veg. oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNY671

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Oh Yum! I didn't have Nutella or peanut butter (weird...)so I smashed two tablespoons worth of macadamia nuts into paste and mixed it in. Everything else was left exactly as stated in the recipe, and it turned out fabulously! Perfect for when I'm craving a bit of a sinful home-made sweet, but don't have the energy or patience to bake :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi June

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
This is a very very good recipe. Very forgiving, when it comes to the amounts of ingredients as well. Since I make this with my almost 6 year old son, it is hard to get the exact measurements. He generously dumps the nutella, and it still tastes great. We bake it in individual ramekins, just to avoid fights over who gets the last bite. Thank you for an awesome easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Best Mug Cake (Paleo)

See what makes this chocolate mug cake paleo-friendlier.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States