5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Just made this. Taste wise is similar to Chinese "Fatt Koh" with cornmeal. For a microwaved cornbread I find it to be quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Awesome! I was skeptical about the microwave cooking idea but it works! My entire family really enjoyed this! Although i did have to cook it for about 5-6 mins. Not sure if this is because of my microwave or what but I kept adding 30 seconds at a time until it was done. It is still faster than the oven and is ready so fast i made several loaves in a 1/2 hour. Next time I will add more sugar or stevia but overall my whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
We found this edible and quick, but as a Southerner, it just wasn't good ole' cornbread. It is fine if served topped with chili, soup, etc. I used an 8x8 square pan and 3.5 minutes did the job. A smaller pan may yield better results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was quick and tasted just like cornbread from the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
i was to find this intristing - it did take 4 min to be done - 3 mjn. was slightly sticky inside - could be 3 1/2 would of been better.. this one was a little dry but would be great with a black eyed peas dish with juice to take out the dry - over all a 5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I was very skeptical of this... really? cornbread in 5 minutes? but it was GREAT! I added a little more sugar and a little more oil because i like moist cornbread. I put it in for 3 minutes in my microwave (900 watt) and it came out perfect. I'll definitely be making this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
FANTASTIC!!! I am a Brit who has lived in the States and loved corread at thanksgiving (I also used to make it just as a bread to have in the house). Love this recipe-perfect for when you want to make it, can not rate it high enough. Did not have baking powder in the house however so used self raising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
If you want something quick to go with dinner it is great, but it is not the best cornbread. It took longer than 3 minutes to cook in my microwave and it would probably be better with more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
For microwave anything, this was awesome. It does not have the texture of regular cornbread (well, my kinds) - very light and almost cake-like, not too much cornmeal, touch of sweetness. There is no browning or crust to speak of. It's very delicate and doesn't hold up well to being buttered. However, I thought it tasted great. It was warm and fresh and done in 4 minutes on high (800 watt oven). I made it because I forgot about the bread until I was serving, and because I'm cool like that I know I'll gratefully be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
For out of a microwave, it's not bad. Good flavor, but it's not quite the same as when made in an oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amarook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wellsburg, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States