5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was perfect! We were needing cornbread last minute & this worked well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Turned out great! Couldn't believe it but the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrypop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I made it exactly as written and it wasn't bad. It was a little dry. It does the trick if you want corn bread but don't have an over or time to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Whoa. I was surprised it actually turned out, especially with my tweaks. I used whole wheat flour and instead of sugar I used honey. Not bad. I wonder if it could use with a tad less baking powder, though. Seemed a little bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
I just had to right a review for this recipe. I'm very skeptical when it comes to individual treats made in the microwave. I've tried different kinds - brownie, mug cake, cookies, etc - and they all come out rubbery and not that good! But yesterday I was craving corn bread - random - but I didn't want to make a big dish. Just something for me to enjoy. I looked online for an 'individual corn bread recipe' and came across this one. I was 2nd guessing myself but I decided to try it out anyway! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. The only thing I did was add a little vanilla and threw in some raspberries and blackberries..put it in the microwave and 5 minutes later....it was done. And the test? It was perfect! I was completely shocked on how good it was! Thank you for posting the recipe! It's a keeper! The only thing I thought was that it was almost too fluffy---similar to a cake, so I may try it again with 1 tsp of baking powder instead of 2 and see what happens. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Like some others said, I NEVER thought I would do this! I'm a southern girl, and cornbread is NOT made in the microwave. But I needed cornbread and had no time. The only changes I made were to use pork fat instead of vegetable oil, and no sugar (because real cornbread is not sweet! LOL). It was better than I expected! Put some butter on it and dunked it into a bowl of beans, and it was pretty dang good! I would do it again, it was that easy! No hot oven to deal with, no cast iron. For company I'll still do it the old fashioned way, but just for me, this will work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
I was looking for a microwave bread recipe not expecting anything so I was doubly pleased to find this one because my family loves cornbread. I made it with white whole wheat flour (it was all I had) and skipped the egg because of allergies, then doubled the recipe. It turned out surprisingly well albeit a little dry but I have a very powerful microwave so I should have cut the time down. If you like a sweeter cornbread then add more sugar but this is a great basic, very quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJames

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Awesome - can't even believe that it's so easy and quick to make yummy cornbread like this- you don't even have to grease the pan- it just comes right out- incredible! I will probably be making this every week!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Surprised the hell out of me that this actually worked and tasted great not as good as baked but great when you are low on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheKitchenBarbarian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lumby, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
this recipe was great! quick and easy! i added in some frozen corn and green peppers. Next time will throw in some sausage too. Turned out lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States