5 Minute Microwave Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
a little time-saving suggestion for you: move your table closer to your microwave. all of my steps to get it on the table only took like 30 seconds and i move like molasses. instead of having a 'ready in' time of 10 minutes, mine is only 5 minutes and 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Really good and moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
It's not really fair to wing it on a recipe and then write a review, but here goes. I really wanted something sweet and chewy, so I tried the applesauce trick- substituted applesauce for oil. Made 1/2 batch using egg beaters instead of eggs and applesauce instead of oil. Microwaved for 2 minutes in 1200 oven. not really cornbread, more like a dry pudding,but with some homemade jam it really hit the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crazyaboutsaffron
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
In all fairness, all I had was self rising corn bread mix, so this is probably better with cornmeal. I made the needed adjustments to account for extra ingredients. The texture was definitely not as good as oven baked, but in a pinch it does the job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Ridiculously easy, and very tasty for a quick fix with chili. I did pop it under the broiler for a couple minutes after it was done to brown up the top. It took about 3.5 minutes in my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made cornbread by experimenting in a mug by using a box of Jiffy cornbread mix in the little blue box. Mix according to directions. Spray the 'over sized coffee mug' with nonstick, pour half the mixture in each mug. Cook one mug at a time for 3 minutes. It did rise above the mug, then it started going back down. Of course it depends on the different microwaves, but now that I have made two of them I will do it for the entire 3 minutes because it dries out the cornbread better making it more like oven baked. Next time I'll try adding jalapeno ;-) for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Kemah, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheryl Simmons
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Used above ingredients without sugar added Parmesan cheese with oregano and cilantro used buttermilk delicious brown in toaster oven after cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Simmons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RLAndrews
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
My husband found the recipe It was really good. I was surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
It was perfect! We were needing cornbread last minute & this worked well. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Turned out great! Couldn't believe it but the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherrypop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States