5-Minute Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
When made with a good quality salsa, it tastes just like something you'd get at a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
We love it and it's fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
holy guacomole! sorry, i couldnt help it.:) i didnt add garlic, but added 3 drops lemon juice and mashed with a fork. it was wonderful! so easy and the lemon boosts the fresh flavor.i never used to eat guac, but i could eat this whole bowl myself. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The first time I made this, it was AMAZING. The next couple times...not so much. No idea where I went wrong; I double-checked and I seem to have followed the recipe exactly each time. Tempted to try one more time because the first batch was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Fabulous recipe! I wanted a quick snack and didn't feel like taking the time to make a traditional guacamole recipe, and this was perfect! I used a fork to mash the avacado so it would be chunkier. I also doubled the amount of salsa. (The type/quality of the salsa you choose will make a difference, so use a good chunky salsa with lots of tomato pieces, Green Mountain Gringo is especially good.) I took another short cut and used 1/4 tsp. garlic salt in place of regular salt, then I was able to omit the garlic clove. Tasted great and I was able to whip this up in no time! Thanks for this super quick recipe....it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a great recipe for when you don't have time or don't feel like making guacamole from scratch. As suggested by other reviewers, I used a fork instead of a food processor (I like my guacamole chunky too). Quite nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
absolutely delicious....soo simple i added some diced tomatoes but overall this recipe really lets the avocado shine and i love how creamy the food processor makes the avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great recipe! Will make again for sure. I doubled it and added 1 extra tbs of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I will never buy another packet of guac mix! What a great recipe...I did add more salsa than called for and also added a dollop of sour cream and 1/4 cup of diced tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this recipe is good in a quick pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Abbott

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States