5-Minute Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
When made with a good quality salsa, it tastes just like something you'd get at a fancy restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
We love it and it's fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
holy guacomole! sorry, i couldnt help it.:) i didnt add garlic, but added 3 drops lemon juice and mashed with a fork. it was wonderful! so easy and the lemon boosts the fresh flavor.i never used to eat guac, but i could eat this whole bowl myself. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The first time I made this, it was AMAZING. The next couple times...not so much. No idea where I went wrong; I double-checked and I seem to have followed the recipe exactly each time. Tempted to try one more time because the first batch was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Fabulous recipe! I wanted a quick snack and didn't feel like taking the time to make a traditional guacamole recipe, and this was perfect! I used a fork to mash the avacado so it would be chunkier. I also doubled the amount of salsa. (The type/quality of the salsa you choose will make a difference, so use a good chunky salsa with lots of tomato pieces, Green Mountain Gringo is especially good.) I took another short cut and used 1/4 tsp. garlic salt in place of regular salt, then I was able to omit the garlic clove. Tasted great and I was able to whip this up in no time! Thanks for this super quick recipe....it's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne64

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is a great recipe for when you don't have time or don't feel like making guacamole from scratch. As suggested by other reviewers, I used a fork instead of a food processor (I like my guacamole chunky too). Quite nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
absolutely delicious....soo simple i added some diced tomatoes but overall this recipe really lets the avocado shine and i love how creamy the food processor makes the avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great recipe! Will make again for sure. I doubled it and added 1 extra tbs of salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole & Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I will never buy another packet of guac mix! What a great recipe...I did add more salsa than called for and also added a dollop of sour cream and 1/4 cup of diced tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniwithani

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
this recipe is good in a quick pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Abbott

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Jerseyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States