5 Minute Candy Bar Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by KitchenWitch
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
This was pretty good. All of my friends and family loved it, it just wasn't really my taste. The filling worked out fine for me, I spread it with a metal spatula dipped in hot water. I used 3 Musketeers bars and they were a good combo with the chocolate filling. I used the Chocolate Wafer Crust from this site. My only problem was it was hard to get a clean-cut slice. Perhaps chilling it in the freezer for a few minutes would help. I'll keep this recipe around because everyone likes it so much, thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I made this for a little get together i went to. I gave it a 5 because everyone that had a piece loved it. I loved the taste but didnt like the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
OMG - this is heaven!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I used Twix candy bars and chocolate pudding. For me, it was too rich. I might have liked it better with vanilla pudding, or maybe less cool whip. But my guests raved about it and there weren't any leftovers. Very tasty, but like I said, very rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
I had high hopes for a fast, cool, candy bar pie, but it did not meet expectations. The pudding was very clumpy, and ruined the entire pie. The texture desired was not given. i expected a whipped, creamy texture and got a dry, clumpy pudding. Oh well, might try again, but i doubt it. Thanks anyway!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
the notation "mixture will be thick" is a comical understatement. there is no whisk in the world that will blend that much pudding with so little milk. i added an extra cup of milk and still found it to be verrrry thick. if i ever made this again i would probably add even another cup. the best part of this pie was the reese's pieces i added, and they weren't even called for in the recipe! *****UPDATE***** I figured it out! i used sugarfree/fatfree pudding, which is sold in a the same size package but contains a smaller amount of pudding. to equal what the recipe called for i used extra packages of pudding, when i should in reality have only used 2, even though the weight of the packages was less. ahhhh, it all makes sense now :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I can't believe how easy this was. I followed the directions exactly, and used Crunch bars. A friend said that he'd never had a piece of pie that good from a restaurant. Thanks for an easy, go-to dessert recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Middletown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
We have made this a couple of times. We have used chocolate pudding and snickers bars which was really good, but our favorite so far is vanilla pudding with Butterfingers!! YUM!!! Rave reviews from kids and adults alike!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
We have had this recipe for years now. We make it with kit kats. They get mushy if left overnight but we don't ususally have left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skuba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Too thick to spread in oreo crust. Crust crumbles too easily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry-Apple Pilgrim Pie

This pilgrim pie is delicious and super-easy to make.

Confetti Fudge Bites

See how to make fun, festive confetti bites!

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States