5 Minute Banana Berry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Yum! This smoothie is so easy & delicious! I used frozen strawberries so I didn't use any ice at all & it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Instead of ice, I used frozen strawberries and one whole frozen banana. The boys and I thought this was very tasty. Not too sweet and just the right combination of flavors. Great way to use up last summer's berries from the deep freeze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Fruity, delicious and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jamers9050
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Really good. I was looking for a smoothie that didn't require either milk or yogurt. I subbed the orange juice for pineapple juice, which added a nice twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judi Bourque

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
I LOVE this smoothie, Fast and Easy to make, TASTES GREAT,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Marais, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
Great smoothie. Liked the taste of the orange juice and honey in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I wouldn't call this a smoothie, but a slush. It was very refreshing, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
I made this recipe before work because it was so easy and I only had that 5 minutes left. I added a few changed since I made it for just myself. I added 5 large strawberries, half a banana, and 1/4th cup blueberries for the fruit. Then since I didn't have any orange juice on hand, I substituted with Mango Lemonade, and Grapefruit juice. Added 1/2 a cup blender sized ice cubes, and blended. Very fruity, and the mix of sweet and sour compliments each other nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tessa Krebsbach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stacyville, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Yummy! Subbed frozen strawberries instead of ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Ive been on a smoothie kick the last few days, I have been trying out different smoothies, and this is absolutely my favorite! I used frozen strawberries and kept every thing else the same! The flavors complement each other beautifully! No one flavor over powers the others! so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States