4H Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was so yummy. I did however use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup dark brown sugar added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon. Recipe turned out divine definitely a family hit. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This banana bread recipe is awesome! It's simple enough my 6 year old can practically bake it herself and its moist and tasty. I've always used just as it is in the recipe and it turns out great. Time in oven is about an hour give or take 10 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
excellent. very moist and not overly sweet. I used 2 eggs (because I wanted to use all that I had) and brown sugar (again because I wanted to finish what I had). so it is a forgiving recipie. took it to work and got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
came out a little too heavy for my personal tastes my husbands grandfather hated it. no one ate the last of the loaf i will try again later..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Good. Made muffins instead. My granddaughters loved them. A little healthier ingredients. Next time will try cutting sugar in half, see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamTime22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Made this Banana Recipe 3/3/15 as written. Tasted wonderful!y! Going to make again to use up my bananas,Will try this recipe an add cinnamon and nutmeg. Oh, I did add large type sugar on loaf before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was moist and delicious! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and vanilla extract. My family enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geraine Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Galvin
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I had never made banana bread before but this recipe turned out perfectly! I used two eggs, as others had suggested. Other than that I didn't change a thing. It's a hit with my partner's family and they're requesting I bake more. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I been using this recipe for almost 4 years now, everyone loves it, my husband begs me to make it!! I have people call me to get my banana bread recipe. Only thing I did different is I use 2 cups of bananas and I use over ripen because makes the bread more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
For my first attempt at Banana bread i was impressed ... two thumbs up .. i did change two things though , #1 i halved the sugar between white & brown and #2 rather than milk i used eggnog ... Sorry i don't have pics , the evidence disappeared LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 813) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States