4H Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erika
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Delicious! Just added one teaspoon of ground cinnamon and instead of all white sugar, I did half white and half brown sugar! Other than those minor changes, followed the recipe exact and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oroville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
it was very moist, needed to bake longer 50 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Hase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I followed the recipe as given. It is delicious and moist. This is not an oily dense bread, but rather a lighter one that still has alot of banana taste. The reason I took away one star is that it falls apart easily. I will try adding a second egg the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
What I like about this recipe is I always have all the ingredients. I freeze my bananas when they're getting too recipe, then quickly defrost about three of them for this recipe. I've been making this for years and love it, but I do reduce the sugar without any impact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe with some of the added suggestions no less than 6 times in the last month and a half. I use half white and brown sugar as well as 1tsp Vanilla, 1 heaping tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I also now do as another reviewer recommended and I wrap it in foil to steam as soon as it comes out of the oven and the loaf pan. This bread never lasts very long around my house or my workplace for that matter! I have a loaf baking in the oven right now and can't wait to have a warm, buttered slice with my tea before bed! It stays moist and it's not too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Made this in a loaf pan 9x3, the bottom seemed to burn before the middle was cooked. Next time i'll use and 8x8" I used 3 1/2 small banans which had black spots on the skin and they were very flavorful. My family also likes it with pecans and 1/4 cup milk chocolate chips. Will definitely use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was so yummy. I did however use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup dark brown sugar added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon. Recipe turned out divine definitely a family hit. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This banana bread recipe is awesome! It's simple enough my 6 year old can practically bake it herself and its moist and tasty. I've always used just as it is in the recipe and it turns out great. Time in oven is about an hour give or take 10 mins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
excellent. very moist and not overly sweet. I used 2 eggs (because I wanted to use all that I had) and brown sugar (again because I wanted to finish what I had). so it is a forgiving recipie. took it to work and got lots of compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
came out a little too heavy for my personal tastes my husbands grandfather hated it. no one ate the last of the loaf i will try again later..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States