4H Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
It was moist and delicious! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and vanilla extract. My family enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geraine Armstrong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Galvin
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I had never made banana bread before but this recipe turned out perfectly! I used two eggs, as others had suggested. Other than that I didn't change a thing. It's a hit with my partner's family and they're requesting I bake more. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I been using this recipe for almost 4 years now, everyone loves it, my husband begs me to make it!! I have people call me to get my banana bread recipe. Only thing I did different is I use 2 cups of bananas and I use over ripen because makes the bread more moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
For my first attempt at Banana bread i was impressed ... two thumbs up .. i did change two things though , #1 i halved the sugar between white & brown and #2 rather than milk i used eggnog ... Sorry i don't have pics , the evidence disappeared LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
a cup of chocolate chips and a lil cinnamon makes this loaf even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Its a simple n delicious recipe...I used half white sugar n half brown sugar...it didn't last long!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Vera Cruz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kristi M
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
This is a perfect recipe for basic banana bread. I added a bit of cinnamon & should have added more + vanilla. I used 3 bananas which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is my new go to recipe. It's perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mozie
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! The only change I made was using applesauce instead of butter/margarine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

Chef John’s Banana Bread

Discover the simple secret to moist, rich, delicious banana bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States