4H Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
In spite of baking it for over an hour at 350, half of it was raw through the top. Not sure what I did wrong. Only thing I can think of is that I used 4 bananas and didn't measure exactly how much that was. But that being said, the bread that was cooked thoroughly was absolutely delicious. Like another reviewer suggested I used cinnamon sugar to coat the inside of the greased pan and I put a layer of white and brown sugar with some ground walnuts on the top. I will try this one again and be more careful to put only the listed amount of banana in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DR in TX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Amazing recipe everybody loves it. I add a little vanilla extract to it for a little extra flavor. One time I added peanut butter to the batter and it tasted so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I also added cinnamon, nutmeg, and vanilla. I did not have milk so I used yogurt( strawberry/banana). Using a convet oven it took exactly 50 minutes. It is so moist and delicious. I will be making this very easy recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erika
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Delicious! Just added one teaspoon of ground cinnamon and instead of all white sugar, I did half white and half brown sugar! Other than those minor changes, followed the recipe exact and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oroville, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
it was very moist, needed to bake longer 50 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Hase

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I followed the recipe as given. It is delicious and moist. This is not an oily dense bread, but rather a lighter one that still has alot of banana taste. The reason I took away one star is that it falls apart easily. I will try adding a second egg the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
What I like about this recipe is I always have all the ingredients. I freeze my bananas when they're getting too recipe, then quickly defrost about three of them for this recipe. I've been making this for years and love it, but I do reduce the sugar without any impact!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I have made this recipe with some of the added suggestions no less than 6 times in the last month and a half. I use half white and brown sugar as well as 1tsp Vanilla, 1 heaping tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. I also now do as another reviewer recommended and I wrap it in foil to steam as soon as it comes out of the oven and the loaf pan. This bread never lasts very long around my house or my workplace for that matter! I have a loaf baking in the oven right now and can't wait to have a warm, buttered slice with my tea before bed! It stays moist and it's not too dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Made this in a loaf pan 9x3, the bottom seemed to burn before the middle was cooked. Next time i'll use and 8x8" I used 3 1/2 small banans which had black spots on the skin and they were very flavorful. My family also likes it with pecans and 1/4 cup milk chocolate chips. Will definitely use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
This was so yummy. I did however use 1/2 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup dark brown sugar added 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract 1 teaspoon ground cinnamon. Recipe turned out divine definitely a family hit. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicky Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 822) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Best Ever Banana Bread

See how to make moist, nutty banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States