4-Cheese Italiano Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very good and simple to make. the breasts I use aren't cooked until an hour. I will be browning them next time. 30 minutes is not even close, try 60
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bimmer Boy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Just made this for dinner tonight. I thought is was good, the rest of my family thought it was ok. The good stuff, stuffing and cheese and soup, didnt stick like the picture. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HelloMyNameIs
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
A nice easy and quick recipe for a bachelor like myself. I would rank it as good, but not great. Next time I make it I think I will try marinating my chicken breast first. Again, not a bad recipe by any means.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloMyNameIs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Realy liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is really easy and good. The second time, I made it, I made a few changes -- I now brown the chicken breast before baking them and I sprinkle Italian seasonings over them before adding the cheese (basil, oregano, etc.). I also switched to Cream of Celery soup because I realized we don't really like Cream of Mushroom but I have added sauteed mushrooms, which really enhance the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
This is yummy! I made it using 3 bigger chicken breasts so I cooked it for 35 min to make sure they were cooked all the way through. I forgot to add the white wine to the soup so I drizzled it over the top before baking it and it turned out fine. Next time I will add some Mrs. Dash or a similiar seasoning to the chicken to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This recipe was a great inspriation for what i ended up making for dinner. I made the stuffing mixture leaving out the wine because i didnt want it to be too watery, I and for the cheese i just shredded up some motz. and peper jack, it looked really mushy (im sure if i added more stuffing too it it would have been fine) but instead i thought it would be really good as a "stuffing" so i cut the breasts in half then sliced out pockets taking up as much chicken as possible and stuffed them as full as i could!! then i used the left over stuffing (which was about a box half of it not cooked) i crushed the uncooked portion and added it and breadcrumbs to the cooked stuffing making a really nice coating on the chicken i used 1 egg and it. dressing to hold it on. This whole process made quite a mess (as im a little messy while cooking). I baked on 350 for about 40 mins on a baking sheet and reheated some rice and made chicken gravy to put over it and it was FREAKING AMAZING the family and friends i had over all loved it i had no leftovers!! And i was worried i made too much will def make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States