4-Bean Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is one of the best baked beans recipe. I have made this plenty of times and never have any left. Numerous requests for this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
We served these beans to a crowd of 300 during a western themed theater dinner. The group was mostly senior citizens. We received oodles of compliments on the beans (the rest of the meal, too). We served these with baked ham, sweet potatoes, roasted vegetables, corn bread and biscuits. Great dinner-great beans. The staff enjoyed the left overs, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was Great !! Everyone at the cookout liked it better then any of the store bought baked beans !!I had to change the kind of beans II used to 1 large can of kidney beans, 2 cans pinto beans and 1 can black beans but the rest of the ingredients are what makes it great. Thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My husband and I really liked this. I have a recipe for baked beans, and it is awesome, but there are about 25 ingredients, which is just a bit much for me when I just want beans as a side for a simple dinner and not a special occasion. These fit the bill. They are made from scratch, except the ketchup (and who makes their own ketchup these days), simple, and very good. I just used what beans I had, I think kidneys and great northern, and I didn't have pork and beans, but these turned out great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearns, Utah, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious! I assembled a day ahead, and cooked the next day on high in the slow cooker for a large gathering. Made dinner a breeze, and was asked for the recipe by many people. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I followed the recipe, , I have been cooking for 43 years , I am not a picky eater at all, but I really did not like these beans. If I had used only northern or navy beans, I think they would have been pretty good. Didn't like the lima and butterbeans and I normally love both. Way too much trouble and expense for the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My family and I did not really care for this recipe. It wasn't a horrible dish, it just felt as though something was lacking. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Sorry, I won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My sister made this and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I MADE THIS AND ADDED A FEW THINGS I DID NOT USE BUTTER BEANS AND I DID NOT USE THE LIMA BEANS, BUT I DID USE NAVY BEANS I DID COOK THEM, I ALSO USED NORTHERN BEANS AND I DID DRAIN THE JUICE FROM ALL EXCEPT FOR THE PORK AND BEANS I USED BUSHES AS MY BASE AND KEPT THE JUICE AND TO THICKEN IT AS IT WAS DONE I ADDED A CAN OR REFIRED BEANS I ALSO ADD MEAT TO THIS I TOOK A PORK BUTT AND COOKED IT IN A SLOW COOKER OVER NIGHT AND THEN PULLD IT ALL A PART AND ADD SOME OF THE MEAT TO THE BEANS ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Aren't butter beans and lima beans the same thing, just different names? I omitted the pork & beans and added great northern beans with a little paprika and onion powder, added 1/2lb beef, used turbinado sugar instead of brown, no garlic (didn't have any), used bbq sauce instead of ketchup, and dijon mustard instead of dry. Turned out great! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleredhen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States