4-Bean Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Excellent bean casserole. I added about 1/4 cup of Jim Beam. I would probably cut back on the vinegar a little next time I make it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
First, I have something to say, and this isn’t even my own recipe. One reviewer literally changed just about everything in this recipe but, PLEASE, do yourself a favor and tweak after you give this a try at least once, as written. IMO it’s that good, and I wouldn’t change anything. That particular reviewer gave it 5 stars, but seriously, she wasn’t reviewing this recipe, only her custom version. The selection of beans is interesting, eye appealing, and just tasty! I was a little concerned that the sauce might be too sweet for our taste, but it was the perfect blend. I love baked beans, have cooked them many different ways (including slow cooked), and I honestly can say that I don’t think I’ve had better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
I made these for my boyfriend's family reunion. Lots of good cooks in his family, and the disappeared quickly! Wish there were leftovers, they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Navarre, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yes, I have made this. Yes, it was awesome. Like craving it awesome. The comments I got for it were the fact that there were different beans in it and it was so thick and flavorful. Really good chow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. Got so many comments on how good they were. First dish to empty. Very easy recipe so I am filing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Aren't butter beans and lima beans the same thing, just different names? I omitted the pork & beans and added great northern beans with a little paprika and onion powder, added 1/2lb beef, used turbinado sugar instead of brown, no garlic (didn't have any), used bbq sauce instead of ketchup, and dijon mustard instead of dry. Turned out great! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleredhen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I MADE THIS AND ADDED A FEW THINGS I DID NOT USE BUTTER BEANS AND I DID NOT USE THE LIMA BEANS, BUT I DID USE NAVY BEANS I DID COOK THEM, I ALSO USED NORTHERN BEANS AND I DID DRAIN THE JUICE FROM ALL EXCEPT FOR THE PORK AND BEANS I USED BUSHES AS MY BASE AND KEPT THE JUICE AND TO THICKEN IT AS IT WAS DONE I ADDED A CAN OR REFIRED BEANS I ALSO ADD MEAT TO THIS I TOOK A PORK BUTT AND COOKED IT IN A SLOW COOKER OVER NIGHT AND THEN PULLD IT ALL A PART AND ADD SOME OF THE MEAT TO THE BEANS ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
My sister made this and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My family and I did not really care for this recipe. It wasn't a horrible dish, it just felt as though something was lacking. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Sorry, I won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
I followed the recipe, , I have been cooking for 43 years , I am not a picky eater at all, but I really did not like these beans. If I had used only northern or navy beans, I think they would have been pretty good. Didn't like the lima and butterbeans and I normally love both. Way too much trouble and expense for the end result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States