4-Bean Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
First, I have something to say, and this isn’t even my own recipe. One reviewer literally changed just about everything in this recipe but, PLEASE, do yourself a favor and tweak after you give this a try at least once, as written. IMO it’s that good, and I wouldn’t change anything. That particular reviewer gave it 5 stars, but seriously, she wasn’t reviewing this recipe, only her custom version. The selection of beans is interesting, eye appealing, and just tasty! I was a little concerned that the sauce might be too sweet for our taste, but it was the perfect blend. I love baked beans, have cooked them many different ways (including slow cooked), and I honestly can say that I don’t think I’ve had better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
We served these beans to a crowd of 300 during a western themed theater dinner. The group was mostly senior citizens. We received oodles of compliments on the beans (the rest of the meal, too). We served these with baked ham, sweet potatoes, roasted vegetables, corn bread and biscuits. Great dinner-great beans. The staff enjoyed the left overs, too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Aren't butter beans and lima beans the same thing, just different names? I omitted the pork & beans and added great northern beans with a little paprika and onion powder, added 1/2lb beef, used turbinado sugar instead of brown, no garlic (didn't have any), used bbq sauce instead of ketchup, and dijon mustard instead of dry. Turned out great! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleredhen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This is one of the best baked beans recipe. I have made this plenty of times and never have any left. Numerous requests for this recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
This was Great !! Everyone at the cookout liked it better then any of the store bought baked beans !!I had to change the kind of beans II used to 1 large can of kidney beans, 2 cans pinto beans and 1 can black beans but the rest of the ingredients are what makes it great. Thanks for sharing !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Delicious! I assembled a day ahead, and cooked the next day on high in the slow cooker for a large gathering. Made dinner a breeze, and was asked for the recipe by many people. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Excellent bean casserole. I added about 1/4 cup of Jim Beam. I would probably cut back on the vinegar a little next time I make it. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by duboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langdon, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Yes, I have made this. Yes, it was awesome. Like craving it awesome. The comments I got for it were the fact that there were different beans in it and it was so thick and flavorful. Really good chow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly. Got so many comments on how good they were. First dish to empty. Very easy recipe so I am filing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
My family and I did not really care for this recipe. It wasn't a horrible dish, it just felt as though something was lacking. I followed the recipe exactly as written. Sorry, I won't be using this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Baked Beans

See how to make baked beans with bacon, diced apples, and brown sugar.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States