30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Delicious, quick soup. To reduce the sodium I used 4 cups of low sodium beef broth. I also added some sliced zucchini and shell macaroni instead of elbow since that's what I had on hand. The next day I added some left over shredded rotisserie chicken. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nani
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was oh so good! It was my first time making ANY kind of home-made soup and it turned out perfect! The broth was delicious and all the vegetables went well with eachother. Will definantly make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My family and I loved this soup. I wouldn't change a thing! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Delicious! I added some Italian Squash and some fresh tomatoes as well :). The soup was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Great Soup! Instead of beef bouillons, I substituted beef/onion soup mix, a little extra water (1 cup), ground beef and one 14 oz can of diced tomatoes w/green chiles for a little extra kick. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
The soup is the greatest. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittyolson
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made a double batch for dinner tonight, my only change was egg noodles instead of elbow, and I added mushrooms, and the soup was delicious! Check out my photo of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was excellent. I'm on a low carb diet and instead of pasta I added black soy beans (don't grimace people, they are nearly the same as regular beans, just low carb). I also used beef stock and a bit of Tabasco sauce. Mmm! Also, I didn't saute the veggies, I just threw them all in the pot and it turned out wonderfully. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This soup is full of flavour. I used chicken bouillon cubes instead of beef. I also added a 16 oz can of chicken broth to increase the amount of liquid in the soup. I also used a little bit of garlic salt. I may add some sausage next time for a little protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Great soup, very fast, easy and tasty. I didn't have any cabbage, so I just added a bit more spinach, and I used white beans instead of pasta, but otherwise didn't make any changes. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States