30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Great Soup! Instead of beef bouillons, I substituted beef/onion soup mix, a little extra water (1 cup), ground beef and one 14 oz can of diced tomatoes w/green chiles for a little extra kick. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was excellent. I'm on a low carb diet and instead of pasta I added black soy beans (don't grimace people, they are nearly the same as regular beans, just low carb). I also used beef stock and a bit of Tabasco sauce. Mmm! Also, I didn't saute the veggies, I just threw them all in the pot and it turned out wonderfully. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My family and I loved this soup. I wouldn't change a thing! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Delicious! I added some Italian Squash and some fresh tomatoes as well :). The soup was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Delicious, quick soup. To reduce the sodium I used 4 cups of low sodium beef broth. I also added some sliced zucchini and shell macaroni instead of elbow since that's what I had on hand. The next day I added some left over shredded rotisserie chicken. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
The soup is the greatest. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittyolson
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made a double batch for dinner tonight, my only change was egg noodles instead of elbow, and I added mushrooms, and the soup was delicious! Check out my photo of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Nani
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was oh so good! It was my first time making ANY kind of home-made soup and it turned out perfect! The broth was delicious and all the vegetables went well with eachother. Will definantly make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This soup is full of flavour. I used chicken bouillon cubes instead of beef. I also added a 16 oz can of chicken broth to increase the amount of liquid in the soup. I also used a little bit of garlic salt. I may add some sausage next time for a little protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Great soup, very fast, easy and tasty. I didn't have any cabbage, so I just added a bit more spinach, and I used white beans instead of pasta, but otherwise didn't make any changes. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States