30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
My family really enjoyed this meal. We sprinkled some low-fat mozzarella on top and enjoyed it with some warm bread on the side. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
My family and I loved this soup. I wouldn't change a thing! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Delicious! I added some Italian Squash and some fresh tomatoes as well :). The soup was just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
This was an easy recipe for some hot soup. I actually made it a more hearty soup by adding extra macaroni, 4 crumbled beef patties (which I had on hand), and one can of Irish potatoes, cut into slices. It was delicious. With the addition of extra noodles and such, however, I also added about 3 cups more water and some extra boullion. Mmm mmm good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I was a little leary of eating this once I smelled it cooking. I'm not a big cooked-celery-person and that's all I could smell. But it was VERY GOOD! I think I will reduce the celery to 1/2 next time. I doubled the batch so I could freeze some for another meal, hopefully the spinach and pasta will reheat ok. I think I might add a little Italian sausage too for a little more yum. This is such a healthy soup, I can afford to add a few more calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allegan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Not bad, but like other reviewers I added alot more veggies than what the recipe called for including squash & cannelli beans. Also, the more ingredients meant adding more broth and tomatoes and instead of elbows, I made small shells, topping off with some locatali cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Delicious, quick soup. To reduce the sodium I used 4 cups of low sodium beef broth. I also added some sliced zucchini and shell macaroni instead of elbow since that's what I had on hand. The next day I added some left over shredded rotisserie chicken. Even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shalimar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Good recipe, however way too salty with all the bouillon. Just add some cooked beef (any form: roast, steak, low fat hamburger) to get that beefy taste, and omit the bouillon. If you save this for overnight, keep in mind the pasta will increase in size by soaking up some of that liquid. It's easy for this to become a casserole instead of soup if you add too much pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Great Soup! Instead of beef bouillons, I substituted beef/onion soup mix, a little extra water (1 cup), ground beef and one 14 oz can of diced tomatoes w/green chiles for a little extra kick. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
This was very tasty, but I felt that beans needed to be added for substance, and also to reflect most of the minestrone recipes I've had. Minestrone has several variations - one of my favorites include sausage. I am the proud owner of two successful restaurants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia I.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States