30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Every time I make this I love it more! Minetrone is so healthy and yummy. I added turkey Italian sausage as my son doesn't think its 'real' dinner unless it has some meat.Garbanzos and Kidney beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HBschoolgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Great soup, very fast, easy and tasty. I didn't have any cabbage, so I just added a bit more spinach, and I used white beans instead of pasta, but otherwise didn't make any changes. Will definitely make this again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Colmenarejo, Madrid, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This soup is full of flavour. I used chicken bouillon cubes instead of beef. I also added a 16 oz can of chicken broth to increase the amount of liquid in the soup. I also used a little bit of garlic salt. I may add some sausage next time for a little protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Okay, I'm sitting here pretty annoyed that my kids are starving and the veggies are still not soft after 40 min of simmering. I have tasted it, it is good, so I'm giving it the 3 stars, but please don't say it takes 30 minutes when there is no way that can be done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
Too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nani
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This was oh so good! It was my first time making ANY kind of home-made soup and it turned out perfect! The broth was delicious and all the vegetables went well with eachother. Will definantly make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nani

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was excellent. I'm on a low carb diet and instead of pasta I added black soy beans (don't grimace people, they are nearly the same as regular beans, just low carb). I also used beef stock and a bit of Tabasco sauce. Mmm! Also, I didn't saute the veggies, I just threw them all in the pot and it turned out wonderfully. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kittyolson
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I made a double batch for dinner tonight, my only change was egg noodles instead of elbow, and I added mushrooms, and the soup was delicious! Check out my photo of this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Bedford, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
The soup is the greatest. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
I left out the bouillion and used ground beef instead. I also added red wine, worcestershire sauce, a can of kidney beans and half a can of white potatoes. I used shells instead of elbow, and an extra cup of water to compensate for all the additions. I probably should have used one more cup of water, as I'm concerned about it thickening overnight. My picky son liked it, so that pleases me. My husband didn't really like the ground beef so next time I may use beef broth in the carton instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fondukes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States