30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
dENNIS & aNGIE LOVED. cOOK THE vEGGIES A LITTLE LONGER THOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
needs 4 cups water, 4 bouillion cubes, extra pepper, and more spinach
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2008
EASY, and indeed only 30mins! I added more pepper for more of a kick/Italian flavor. I didn't have fresh spinach but putting in frozen spinach at the beginning (yes still frozen) works just fine. And I used ONE bullion cube so as have less salt and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Far Rockaway, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
The only thing I substituted was organic beef broth instead of boullion cubes. It was really delicious and I'm going to make it again. R. Hurley
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was very tasty, but I did add pinto beans with bacon to it and my husband liked that addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
quick and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Very tasty, simple to make..... An excellent "warm you up" soup! Will make it again & again and have shared the recipe w/friends.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
Excellent and healthy soup. I like the choice of vegetables. I added a few mini pasta shells and more broth. Turned out great and will be doing again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Easy and very tasty!! I cooked the vegetable part exactly as directed - but then added two cans of beef broth plus a little water instead of water/bouillon. I also added a couple of generous "dashes" of Worcestershire sauce, some oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I made this soup for the first time this week and it was fantastic. I am not a fan of spinach so I substituted with more cabbage. My fiance is a meat & potato kind of guy and was a little concerned that he would not like the soup but he said...WOW, this is actually really good. The other thing I did differently was used Basil, Oregano & Garlic seasoned diced tomatoes. That gave it a lot of flavor and was excellent. I will be making this recipe again as it is a nice change from the Wisconsin Winter chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States