30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Good, quick, and easy. I did put 3 or 4 times the amount of elbow macaroni in to make it more of a main dish soup. I've started making my own soup at home since my husband is working from home and it seems yummier and more cost effective to make a pot of soup than to buy cans. This one is my second favorite so far (my favorite is a chowder though, so maybe not a fair comparison). I followed the advice of adding the spinach at the last minute so the leftover spinach isn't limp and so even my leftover soup was very yummy. When reheating, I had to add a bit more water to the bowls because the macaroni absorbed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Quick and satisfying. I added an extra c. water and 1 extra bullion cube. I didnt have garlic, so I used garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickypro25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I liked it but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did make a couple changes. I added another can of italian stewed tomatoes and a can of garbanzo beans.This was really tasty with a crusty garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
It's pretty good but it needs more spices in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I should have rated this long ago. I have made it several times, and it's always a hit. I cook the macaroni right in the soup, and double the chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Wow! Easy and delicious! A yummy way to get veggies into my 2 year old twins! I chopped everything quite finely and they gobbled it down! I used fresh tomatoes because I needed to use them up and substituted some less favored vegetables (cabbage) with more onion, though you could add zucchini, squash, etc. Then I topped each bowl with either mozzarella or parmesan cheese. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was a good soup, but with the onion and cabbage it was a little off. I also thought it would be better with some chicken chunks in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very tasty. I used beef broth tetrapaks instead of cubes, and needed more liquid than 3 cups. I also cooked pasta separately, and added at end when soup was cooled somewhat, so it wouldn't overcook as I wanted to freeze some. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Excellent recipe! I took it a step further because I had leftover corn, peas, greenbeans, cheese sauce and beef with taco sauce in the frig. So I tossed it all in there as well during the last step of the recipe. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States