30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Good, quick, and easy. I did put 3 or 4 times the amount of elbow macaroni in to make it more of a main dish soup. I've started making my own soup at home since my husband is working from home and it seems yummier and more cost effective to make a pot of soup than to buy cans. This one is my second favorite so far (my favorite is a chowder though, so maybe not a fair comparison). I followed the advice of adding the spinach at the last minute so the leftover spinach isn't limp and so even my leftover soup was very yummy. When reheating, I had to add a bit more water to the bowls because the macaroni absorbed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Quick and satisfying. I added an extra c. water and 1 extra bullion cube. I didnt have garlic, so I used garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nickypro25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Bethany, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
I liked it but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I did make a couple changes. I added another can of italian stewed tomatoes and a can of garbanzo beans.This was really tasty with a crusty garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
It's pretty good but it needs more spices in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Clark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
I should have rated this long ago. I have made it several times, and it's always a hit. I cook the macaroni right in the soup, and double the chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
Wow! Easy and delicious! A yummy way to get veggies into my 2 year old twins! I chopped everything quite finely and they gobbled it down! I used fresh tomatoes because I needed to use them up and substituted some less favored vegetables (cabbage) with more onion, though you could add zucchini, squash, etc. Then I topped each bowl with either mozzarella or parmesan cheese. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was a good soup, but with the onion and cabbage it was a little off. I also thought it would be better with some chicken chunks in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Very tasty. I used beef broth tetrapaks instead of cubes, and needed more liquid than 3 cups. I also cooked pasta separately, and added at end when soup was cooled somewhat, so it wouldn't overcook as I wanted to freeze some. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Excellent recipe! I took it a step further because I had leftover corn, peas, greenbeans, cheese sauce and beef with taco sauce in the frig. So I tossed it all in there as well during the last step of the recipe. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZLADI5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States