30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious, healthy and easy! What a great combo. I was a bit skeptical because of the cabbage, but it all woks great together. The pasta is very nice in this soup, it makes it nice and filling, we did not have anything else for dinner and were very satisfied. This makes a whole lot, but it can easily be cut down to serve less people. We have plenty left over for lunch tomorrow. Not sure how well it freezes, but I'll be putting a few servings in the freezer to see how it keeps. Will absolutely make this again and can't wait to try different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
So easy and so delicious, this is awesome for my student schedule and budget. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliciaface

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This was really easy and a big hit! I recommend adding vegetable seasoning as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Was decent, kind of lacking in the taste department. Needs some kind of seasoning to make it better. Was much better as leftovers the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Super easy, quick and tasty! I used 2 medium fresh tomatoes and some tomato sauce in lieu of canned. Daughters and dh loved it. Does need some seasoning, basil, parsley...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was a crowd pleaser. Very tasty. It will definitely be a dish I make over and over. I added the following: 2 diced potatoes, kidney & garbanzo beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
really enjoyed this soup that was heavy on the veggies - a good fall soup! i made the following additions/changes: Added: zucchini, yellow peppers,a little oregano Adjusted recipe by using: italian diced tomatoes, baby carrots sliced in half, Next Time I would like to add a can of beans to make it more of a minestrone than a vegetable soup! very good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
What a quick, easy, healthy soup! I made it exactly as written, and found that it wasn't quite flavorful enough...the pepper gave it some heat, but other than that, it needs some herbs or something. It is warm, filling, and very good for you, though, so I might make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
This was really good! I made it lastnight for my boyfriend (he's sick). I added green beans, corn, kidney beans, and some extra garlic. I also did 2 cans of tomatoes and 5 cups of bouillon since I added so many veggies. I'm having the left overs for lunch today. I bet it will be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Good and simple. I left out the macaroni, added fresh parsley and tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States