30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very nice recipe, very tasty. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This just didn't do it for us. I feel like the proportions are off. Just as easy and a thousand times better is the Italian Sausage Soup also on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Moorestown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
I added whole wheat pasta and added almost two more cups of water to the soup and it still had plenty of flavor. Added kidney beans too as others suggested. Very easy to adjust to your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennipupu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious! I added kidney beans and potato and when it was done, on each bowl, croutons topped with shredded mozzarella and put it in the broiler. It was so good, makes my mouth water thinking about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by evilboohbah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Very good simple recipe. Excellent starter to any meal or alone with bread. Was better the next day as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fennbaby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Very tasty and satisfying. I added a can of red kidney beans (rinsed) and an extra cup water+1 extra cube beef bouillon to compensate for the extra volume of the beans. It was just right. I will definately be making this again. I'm always happy to find a soup that contains standard pantry items and is quick to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HNECKONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I almost followed this as written: Didn't have beef bouillon so used veg stock, and I don't like elbows in soup so I changed the shape of the pasta (which had absolutely no effect on the taste anyhow). Added some beans b/c I like beans in my minestrone. Will def keep this in the soup rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I did make a few changes, though. My family highly distrusts most canned 'diced' veggies, so I used a can of whole peeled tomatoes instead of the Italian Diced Tomatoes. To make up for the seasonings, I added an extra clove of garlic, along with seasoning salt, oregano and basil. I used Ziti instead of macaroni, also. I would recommend not doing that. haha. All in all, this was a delicious change of pace!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeprosyRosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
loved it! had to double some things up because i added a can of garbonzo beans and light red kidney beans. added 2 cans of the stewed tomatos, doubled the water and beef bullion cubes. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
I made it for lunch. I thought it was wonderful. My husband said it was good and that it would be better with sausage in it. l will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States