30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Didn't take me 30 minutes because I used all fresh ingredients, but wasn't too bad time wise... unfortunatly my husband wasn't a fan... I would definatly make again if he liked it because I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Pretty good. Added some fresh tomatoes from the garden and yukon gold potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious...added white canelli and dark red kidney beans. Also used napa cabbage, extra garlic, fat free low sodium chicken broth, a larrge can of crush tomotoes, and used a whole grain sea shell pasta that I cooked on the side and added the after cooked. I did make some chicken meatballs as well and added them so that this was a complete meal. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Nice and easy. I usually leave out the spinach because my husband doesn't like it. I like the amount of pepper but if I was making this for anyone else, I'd probably use just a dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Yummy recipe that you can easily make your own. I used chicken bouillon instead of beef and added some green pepper, fresh tomatoes in addition to the Italian stewed, kidney beans, white kidney beans, peas, and zucchini. I didn't add noodles because I had so many vegetables and that made it hearty. Quick and very good...very good for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Good recipe. I of course adjusted it for my tastes and preferences. I used shredded carrots and cabbage from a coleslaw bag mix. I also used homemade roasted veggie broth because I don't do red meat (or beef broth). I also left out the celery as a personal preference. I used the tiny shell pasta and was quite happy with the turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Was looking for a quicker version of what I used to prepare in the restaurant where I worked; this is a nice base from which to start. I did use olive oil, low sodium beef bouillon, skipped the pasta and added kidney beans because that is how we made it. Next time I will add more vegetables definitely zucchini as well as another can of beans, probably garbanzo or fava.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States