30-Minute Minestrone Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Didn't take me 30 minutes because I used all fresh ingredients, but wasn't too bad time wise... unfortunatly my husband wasn't a fan... I would definatly make again if he liked it because I thought it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Pretty good. Added some fresh tomatoes from the garden and yukon gold potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Pahl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
Delicious...added white canelli and dark red kidney beans. Also used napa cabbage, extra garlic, fat free low sodium chicken broth, a larrge can of crush tomotoes, and used a whole grain sea shell pasta that I cooked on the side and added the after cooked. I did make some chicken meatballs as well and added them so that this was a complete meal. Everyone enjoyed. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cbbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Nice and easy. I usually leave out the spinach because my husband doesn't like it. I like the amount of pepper but if I was making this for anyone else, I'd probably use just a dash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestically Challenged Grrl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Yummy recipe that you can easily make your own. I used chicken bouillon instead of beef and added some green pepper, fresh tomatoes in addition to the Italian stewed, kidney beans, white kidney beans, peas, and zucchini. I didn't add noodles because I had so many vegetables and that made it hearty. Quick and very good...very good for you too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetemmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Good recipe. I of course adjusted it for my tastes and preferences. I used shredded carrots and cabbage from a coleslaw bag mix. I also used homemade roasted veggie broth because I don't do red meat (or beef broth). I also left out the celery as a personal preference. I used the tiny shell pasta and was quite happy with the turn out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSYF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica Paige
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Was looking for a quicker version of what I used to prepare in the restaurant where I worked; this is a nice base from which to start. I did use olive oil, low sodium beef bouillon, skipped the pasta and added kidney beans because that is how we made it. Next time I will add more vegetables definitely zucchini as well as another can of beans, probably garbanzo or fava.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Paige

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States